Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Webhostingfactory.com Anyone??


aa14g
07-31-2001, 04:14 PM
Hi,

Anyone has any experience with www.webhostingfactory.com? I think their 500MB and Unlimited plans are quite attractive.

BTW, I am looking for a hosting company that would accomodate at least 1G of storage with a moderate fee. My site is for digital photo fans. (ie. huge photo files, etc)

Thanks

Regards,
Kingsley

Shawn (GEcom)
07-31-2001, 05:02 PM
On one of their plans they offer "UNLIMITED" disk space Beware, nothing is truly unlimited.

Also, the header of their main page says "CHEAP WEB HOSTING". This is not really a good representation of a hosting company.

Otherwise, I have never heard of them.

-Shawn

TechnoHosts
07-31-2001, 05:19 PM
they steal web designs

Dollac
07-31-2001, 06:41 PM
Inregards to them stealing website designs this company was discussed in another thread and it came to light that the design of this website is a template that was also being used by another company. Thereby they did not steal the design.

Besides the information that I have read in this thread and the other thread I know no information on this company. :smokin:

Honu
07-31-2001, 08:17 PM
Originally posted by TechnoHosts
they steal web designs

Aloha
maybe ya should edit this techno
they did not steal it

no idea if they are a good co or not