heat23
07-25-2003, 04:08 AM
Anyone know how reliable this site is?
Thanks
Thanks
![]() | View Full Version : www.bestreseller.com?? heat23 07-25-2003, 04:08 AM Anyone know how reliable this site is? Thanks ChrisClark 07-26-2003, 12:24 PM I've decided to give them a try for a month or so. I had some troubles with the sign-up process but that was mostly due to browser issues on my end. Once I moved over to Mozilla instead of IE, I breezed through the process. 24x7 support is available via a chat-app. I haven't tried to make a phonecall yet, so I can't comment on that. The people seem nice enough. I'll let you know if I experience anything wonky. mrjetguy 07-26-2003, 12:45 PM I also have signed up. I just signed up maybe 2 days ago, but so far everything has gone well. Also, support seems to be available almost all of the time. Chris2k 07-26-2003, 12:47 PM I was looking at one of their plans yesterday, i almost went ahead, but thought i'd at least ask a couple of questions first. Their AIM was offline, the chat support said "online" but after 5 minutes of trying to connect told me nobody was available and directed me to an email form, i mailed my questions but never got a reply (over 24 hrs now) :( i hope it goes well for you, but i guess mabye they are rich and doing this for a hobby, if they dont awnser mails from people wanting to sign up, and then you say there sign-up form doesn't work in IE :eek: best of luck anyway PUBH 07-26-2003, 12:54 PM I personally would not go with them. What they offer and the price just doesn't seem right to me (IE, overselling, etc). mrjetguy 07-26-2003, 12:54 PM I have IE and the signup for worked fine. Strange... mrjetguy 07-26-2003, 12:57 PM Originally posted by PUBH I personally would not go with them. What they offer and the price just doesn't seem right to me (IE, overselling, etc). You should talk with your prices (free):) Honestly though I can't really say if they oversell or not. But it shoudl be made clear that their prices are in now ay so low that they would have to oversell. At least if they have dedicated servers that is. PUBH 07-26-2003, 01:02 PM You should talk with your prices (free) Could you explain that? Have no idea what your talking about, lol But that site, I wouldn't host with them. It is just my opinion that the prices don't seem right. ;) Another thing is I just went to their site, and suddenly their chat window pops up and I never even did anything: http://www.planetubh.com/core/permtemp/bestreseller.jpg mrjetguy 07-26-2003, 01:16 PM Originally posted by PUBH Could you explain that? Have no idea what your talking about, lol But that site, I wouldn't host with them. It is just my opinion that the prices don't seem right. ;) Another thing is I just went to their site, and suddenly their chat window pops up and I never even did anything: http://www.planetubh.com/core/permtemp/bestreseller.jpg The support script that they use allows them to be proactive with visitors on their site. So they can start the chat with you. About the you should talk thing I was referring to your site at http://www.ws.planetubh.com/ and I was just joking around:) PUBH 07-26-2003, 01:22 PM Yeah, I know how the chat came up, lol... but honestly, if I am looking at your website, I don't want a window to come up with someone asking me if I want a promo code, what my website is, what plan am I looking at, etc. As for my site, lol... yes, it is free. I of course don't make any money off of it and I completely privately finance it. Basically it's free hosting for clans, non-profit organizations, etc. But I check every request for an account personally though. To get an account you have to fill out a long form and fill it with valid sentences, lol, and then of course I have to decide whether to accept it or not. ;) Romanticus 07-26-2003, 02:19 PM Never worked with them. BestReseller 07-26-2003, 02:43 PM Their AIM was offline, the chat support said "online" but after 5 minutes of trying to connect told me nobody was available and directed me to an email form, i mailed my questions but never got a reply (over 24 hrs now) I am sorry, but one of our support members left his status as online. AIM support can be contacted at BESTRESELLER and BESTRESELLER2 As for the emailing us, we would have responded ASAP, but it seems that for whatever reason, we did not get your email. Very sorry for this. As for the proactive chat, our sales team just want to say Hi, thats all. Yours Truly, BestReseller.com drunkfood 07-30-2003, 07:15 PM I signed up with them 2 days ago, and my account was setup immediately. I also needed GD and Imagemagic installed for a script I am running. which they installed in 4 hours. I got a customized plan and support has been quick and thorough. krish Arvand 07-30-2003, 08:21 PM Originally posted by mrjetguy You should talk with your prices (free):) Honestly though I can't really say if they oversell or not. But it shoudl be made clear that their prices are in now ay so low that they would have to oversell. At least if they have dedicated servers that is. I have nothing against bestreseller. In fact, we often talk on AIM. However, what you are saying is not true. Unless bestreseller gets their servers at an ultra discount price from nocster, there is no way to offer those packages without overselling. (it requires a little math) However, that doesn't mean that they are bad. Some of the large companies in this industry oversell as stated in a topic started yesterday. hekwu 07-31-2003, 01:03 AM I've NEVER seen prices that low before.... I'm a newbie maybe, but darn. That much disk space for 9 dollars a month? 2 gig? $26 = 65 gig of bandwidth? is this true or too good to be true? Will they be able to keep these prices for say 1 year? and stay in business? hekwu 07-31-2003, 01:11 AM HA, HA, HA, HA... I was just in with them in chat... all of a sudden the chat stopped. Then I tried to refresh the site and it was down. I checked all my sites they were up and CNN. I would not host with them. As you read below I guess they don't spend mony for anything!!! This is my chat session: -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- "how are your prices this low... is this a temporary thing? Will you be in business in 1 year? How long have you been in business?" -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ** You are now speaking with Ryan, Sales. ** Ryan : We are partnered up with some great ppl Ryan : thats why our prices are so low Ryan : its not temporary Ryan : we dont spend money for nothing BestReseller 07-31-2003, 01:22 AM That is absurd. It just so happend that our server went down for 8 minutes while we were chatting. Bad luck on our part. But 8 minutes of downtime is nothing to tell people to stay away from us. Why would you bash bestreseller.com? Exthost 07-31-2003, 01:30 AM Comeon! They are the best. I use them and I love them. And BestReseller is right. Sometimes luck plays a roll. All I have to say is they are the best and offer the best support :) Nothing wrong here! -Matt hekwu 07-31-2003, 01:32 AM It was more or less in a joking phrase... I know people have downtime... just odd that on the first night I visit and in chat the server goes down for 8 minutes. With your prices and that downtime I personally would not host with you. The guy asked an openion and I gave it... I'm very sorry my openion is not to your liking. I don't want to turn this into a flame.... This is ONLY my openion. Before tonight I'd never heard of you or your company. Exthost 07-31-2003, 01:35 AM You think 8 minutes down time makes bad hosting? For me that was the first downtime I have ever had with them. -Matt |