Nicarlo
07-19-2003, 11:40 PM
I just found this.... https://www.serverpronto.com/index.html
Has anyone gotten a server from them yet ?
Has anyone gotten a server from them yet ?
![]() | View Full Version : Are people going crazy ? Nicarlo 07-19-2003, 11:40 PM I just found this.... https://www.serverpronto.com/index.html Has anyone gotten a server from them yet ? Jeffbg123 07-19-2003, 11:58 PM Setup fees are $149 on all servers. Still a good deal though Adamyo 07-20-2003, 12:13 AM hmm wierd i actually dont know what to think about this deal it looks all good but something is fishy Xenos 07-20-2003, 12:36 AM Here's some more info from a guy that ordered from them. http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=165934 akashik 07-21-2003, 12:58 AM That's a disturbing thread... Given the information on InfoLink posted, there's still people interested in the offer... Well if the information proves true, then I guess a fool and his money are often parted :) s.h.a.zz.y 07-21-2003, 08:43 AM Yeah people are going crazy, sacrificing quality for price. VNPIXEL 07-21-2003, 04:50 PM hehehe, if you read here: https://www.serverpronto.com/compare.shtml you will see the price will add up again. :) Cirtex 07-21-2003, 05:01 PM Originally posted by [eS]s.h.a.z.y Yeah people are going crazy, sacrificing quality for price. Sacrificing quality for price? How do you know the quality is bad, have you actually tried or purchased a server from them or did you just assume $29.95 servers are of low quality ;) Im also waiting for someone to post a review about them here :D rusko 07-21-2003, 05:03 PM hoobastank, it has been shown in the other thread that serverpronto is nothing more than a charade to cover up infolink's spamming operation. and yes, if you do the math, you know the quality is bad. very simple really. paul diederik 07-21-2003, 05:04 PM I never got my server there, and I'm feeling good about it aswel.. :) ericabiz 07-21-2003, 05:08 PM Originally posted by diederik I never got my server there, and I'm feeling good about it aswel.. :) I hope you got your money back! :eek2: So far it seems that no one has actually gotten the server they signed up for. (Since it has been revealed that they're a spam company, let's hope they don't get any more signups...) diederik 07-21-2003, 05:12 PM Originally posted by Simpli-Erica I hope you got your money back! :eek2: So far it seems that no one has actually gotten the server they signed up for. (Since it has been revealed that they're a spam company, let's hope they don't get any more signups...) They didn't charge my credit card ( thank god ) rusko 07-21-2003, 05:24 PM take a read in rokso - setting up dummy dedicated, colo and isp companies to mask spam operations is the current favorite of the big spam gangs. put in a few hops, set up some authentic looking rdns ptrs and voila - you look like you have a network with real customers. quite nifty eh? dont let yourself be fooled by this crap. if it seems too cheap, it is. end of story. paul s.h.a.zz.y 07-21-2003, 06:50 PM rusko, Thanks for answering for me .. :D |