Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Ram


hoster
07-22-2001, 03:14 PM
Has any body out there ordered ram from Bestcompdeals.com? I seen there link on this board a while ago under the Cobalt fourm. I have ordered from them and got zero product, and they have my money. Just would like to no if some one else had problems.

Live and learn I guess.

Rich:
angry: :angry:

alpha
07-22-2001, 03:26 PM
well, i always like to check up on companies that I have never heard of on the net when im looking to buying something from them...

try
www.resellerratings.com

actually, i checked it out for ya:

http://www.resellerratings.com/vendone.cgi?BestCompDeals


http://www.resellerratings.com/comview.cgi?BestCompDeals



skimmed over those customer comments... im seeing... 'scams' and 'beware'

sorry to be the bearer of bad news... but seems like you got a bad deal...

what kinda RAM were you buying?

hoster
07-22-2001, 03:34 PM
It was (3) 512MB of PC133 I should no better the saying goes to good to be true it may be.

joe52
07-22-2001, 04:23 PM
Did you pay with a credit card? If so, just call your credit card company and explain the situation. They should be able to reverse the charge (chargeback).

-joe

hoster
07-22-2001, 04:50 PM
I paid with a debit card (Check Card) I think you can't do anything about that.

hoster
07-24-2001, 03:44 PM
Well after threating them for a week now the order came and I tested the ram and they check fine. They weren't NEC like I ordered but they work fine. He charged me $8.00 to ship and it had postage of 83 cents what a deal NOT. Oh well I am happy again.

Rich :)

joe52
07-24-2001, 04:05 PM
I'm impressed you got anything at all. I just looked at their site, www.bestcompdeals.com and it looks terrible. They implemented some sort of template-based site and left in the <insert your info here> text.
See here:
http://www.bestcompdeals.com/WebStore/Topic.htm
and here:
http://www.bestcompdeals.com/AboutUs.htm

hoster
07-24-2001, 04:09 PM
Looks like a real nice site don't it?
If you check there domain they been on since May 2001.
Fly by night outfit I guess.

Rich

Dollac
07-25-2001, 11:14 PM
I took a look at this bestcompsdeal site and sorry to say it what in the world were you thinking about ording from them to start with.

One of my rules before I even get to the product and it's price is the site has to be of good design and very functional. If the quality of the web design does not impress me I bail out.

After all if they do not take the time and money to produce a respectable site what does it say about the product and the company. Once again that is my 2 cents worth :smokin:

ReliableServers
07-25-2001, 11:16 PM
ram goto www.crucial.com you cant go wrong with them