nfsd
06-29-2003, 11:56 AM
http://snoophosting.com/
That guy from snoop hosting lets people upload tons of warez, who is his host?
That guy from snoop hosting lets people upload tons of warez, who is his host?
![]() | View Full Version : snoophosting.com nfsd 06-29-2003, 11:56 AM http://snoophosting.com/ That guy from snoop hosting lets people upload tons of warez, who is his host? blue27 06-29-2003, 12:06 PM His host is 24hostingnow, but how do you know that they allow these uploads? Their site shows nothing. Coach 06-29-2003, 12:09 PM 24hostingnow.com is the site that hosts them. I didn't see any warez sites hosted on the server, but there were quite a few adult sites. If you see warez, I would just contact 24hostingnow and have them remove it. Cirtex 06-29-2003, 12:15 PM Originally posted by nfsd http://snoophosting.com/ That guy from snoop hosting lets people upload tons of warez, who is his host?? How did you find out they hosted warez? Can you give us a link to some warez files? Im sure 24hostingnow will take action against them :D nfsd 06-29-2003, 12:28 PM I don't want to link you to any warez files, I dont want to be banned. blue27 06-29-2003, 12:30 PM You really shouldn't make accusations without having some sort of proof. Perhaps you could PM the link to one of the MODs. nfsd 06-29-2003, 12:31 PM Originally posted by blue27 You really shouldn't make accusations without having some sort of proof. Perhaps you could PM the link to one of the MODs. What do the mods have to do with this? Macromedia Studio MX full with serial is in http://www.snooplive.com/pgu/ that directory, and I will say nothing further. Coach 06-29-2003, 12:36 PM The reason why you should PM a mod is because accusing a host of housing warez is a pretty serious claim without proof of them doing so. You are more than welcome to PM me a link and I will verify your statement. The link you just posted just says that they are closed. nfsd 06-29-2003, 12:39 PM Originally posted by Coach The link you just posted just says that they are closed. I don't want to post a link to it, that puts this board in risk of having their license taking away. So I just posted what directory it is in. I sent you a PM. Cirtex 06-29-2003, 12:40 PM http://www.snooplive.com/pgu/ Welcome to PGUdotNET. WE are currently closed. but not to worry, we will be up soon enough. :eek: :eek2: :eek3: :eek4: blue27 06-29-2003, 12:40 PM Edited. Proof provided. Coach 06-29-2003, 12:41 PM EDIT: He did confirm the link and it is true. They are hosting Macromedia files. I would contact both 24hostingnow and Macromedia regarding this. Both will shut the site down. nfsd 06-29-2003, 12:42 PM I just PM'ed you, I'll PM another mod. Coach 06-29-2003, 12:43 PM Got it and I edited my post. :) nfsd 06-29-2003, 12:44 PM Originally posted by Coach EDIT: He did confirm the link and it is true. They are hosting Macromedia files. I would contact both 24hostingnow and Macromedia regarding this. Both will shut the site down. Well there you have it. kneadingu 06-29-2003, 12:58 PM I'm still curious . . . how is it you happened across these files?? nfsd 06-29-2003, 01:00 PM Originally posted by kneadingu I'm still curious . . . how is it you happened across these files?? Someone was spamming this across AIM. kneadingu 06-29-2003, 01:06 PM o i c Cirtex 06-29-2003, 01:16 PM Originally posted by nfsd Someone was spamming this across AIM. Did you try contacting 24hostingnow about the site? And give them the link :rolleyes: nfsd 06-29-2003, 01:18 PM Originally posted by Hoobastank68 Did you try contacting 24hostingnow about the site? And give them the link :rolleyes: Nope, I'm probably not going to either. blue27 06-29-2003, 01:20 PM Originally posted by nfsd Nope, I'm probably not going to either. Why did you ask who the host was then. Don't worry about it junior, I'll be mature enough to report it for you. nfsd 06-29-2003, 01:44 PM Originally posted by blue27 Why did you ask who the host was then. Don't worry about it junior, I'll be mature enough to report it for you. I wanted to know if they actually host warez and they were aware of it. I just reported it, thanks though. nfsd 06-29-2003, 03:53 PM Hello, Thank you informing us about the warez. We have taken strict action and removed the account from the server. Also measures will be implemented to prevent such thing from happening again. We appreciate your awareness in this issue which has really helped us to prevent such illegal operations from our servers. Thank you once again. Thank you, Mark via Support http://www.24hostingnow.com Yup, everything is gone. He swiped the hard drive clean. SoftWareRevue 06-30-2003, 02:12 AM Originally posted by nfsd Yup, everything is gone. He swiped the hard drive clean. And there you have it. You didn't need to start a thread. You only needed to contact the host. And they took the proper action. Case (and thread) closed. |