Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : **Beware of this customer**


TopHostSupport
06-24-2003, 07:04 PM
You can view this thread to see where it starts:

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=156520

As you can see this person neobill was terminated by me for massive spamming. Well today @ 6:10pm this starts.

http://www.emaxhosting.com/spam/spam.jpg

Notice the red circle, that wasn't including the "Q" e-mail still sitting in the network. Anyways I contacted cwihosting.com and they did a great job in terminating the persons' account.

So I just wanted everyone to know that this person owns both:

http://www.********.co.uk/
and
http://www.*******************

http://www.emaxhosting.com/spam/spam2.jpg
http://www.emaxhosting.com/spam/spam3.jpg

So just a warning to all host. The person name is Duran Ross.

I personal think a person of this nature should be banned from here, but that is not my call.

rusko
06-24-2003, 07:37 PM
ahh, he posted here with a request. bastards.

paul

BP Steven
06-24-2003, 08:51 PM
He sounds like a 14 year old from I've read.

7de5igns
06-24-2003, 09:32 PM
ahah.. i agree either 13 or 14 year old.. .Kids these days :D

lobaloba9
06-25-2003, 03:43 AM
so adorable.

rusko
06-25-2003, 10:47 AM
castration is the only solution. get them before they have a chance to procreate.

paul

lobaloba9
06-25-2003, 11:33 AM
what if it's a she?

RobTheGolfer
06-25-2003, 11:34 AM
Will keep a lookout. Thanks for the info.

Two-A-T
06-25-2003, 02:31 PM
It seems he's back in business....

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=158312

Take a look at CoreHost about 5 down.

I don't know him and have had no dealings with him but figured I'd pass this on in case there is legitimacy to the claims given here :)

andhosting
06-25-2003, 02:39 PM
What did that post by CoreHost have to do with this customer?

TopHostSupport
06-25-2003, 02:45 PM
that post by corehost is him. Same contact MSN as was given to me when he signed up.....

http://www.emaxhosting.com/spam/spam4.jpg

So it seems he has 2 names on the board. The domain name under whois is owned by:

http://www.webfusion.co.uk

andhosting
06-25-2003, 02:50 PM
Ah, I see. It doesn't seem like he owns DesignShock, just FYI. According to DesignShock.com, they designed the new ********.co.uk.

TopHostSupport
06-25-2003, 02:53 PM
Domain Name:
*******************

Registrant:
Duran Ross

Registrant's Address:

THE REGISTRANT IS AN INDIVIDUAL WHO HAS ELECTED TO
HAVE THEIR ADDRESS OMITTED FROM THE WHOIS DATABASE

Registrant's Agent:
Host Europe Internet Limited [Tag = HOSTEUROPE]
URL: http://www.webfusion.co.uk

Relevant Dates:
Registered on: 01-Feb-2003
Renewal Date: 01-Feb-2005
Last updated: 24-Jun-2003

Name servers listed in order:
ns1.corehost.co.uk 66.227.107.155
ns2.corehost.co.uk (unable to validate IP)

WHOIS database last updated at 19:50:02 25-Jun-2003

andhosting
06-25-2003, 03:02 PM
Oh, then the customer quote on ******************* is confusing ;-)

Fake satisfied customers.

TopHostSupport
06-25-2003, 03:03 PM
2 more points, which these are funny. Well the last one is.

#1. http://www.emaxhosting.com/spam/spam6.jpg

#2. When he ripped off http://c h r o n i c hosting.com/tos.shtml TOS and AUP he should have done a better job at editing it.....

http://www.emaxhosting.com/spam/spam7.jpg

Azaloth
07-06-2003, 11:16 PM
Duran Ross is also a ripper, he is illegally using the "Blue_01" skin (which can be found at www.techskins.com - my vBulletin products website) on his site:

http://www.********.co.uk/vb/

My legal representatives will be contacting him ASAP.

I warn anyone against doing business with this pathetic individual.

VH-Robert
07-07-2003, 07:22 AM
I doubt his copy of Vbulletin was even a legal copy.

TopHostSupport
07-07-2003, 07:26 AM
Originally posted by VeroHost
I doubt his copy of Vbulletin was even a legal copy.

I reported him to VB 2 times, nothing was done so I assume it must be.

CSD_Hosting
07-07-2003, 09:55 PM
Hah! that guy came to me asking if he could resell my dedicated servers. X that offer out

Typhoon
07-08-2003, 06:56 AM
Originally posted by eMax
I reported him to VB 2 times, nothing was done so I assume it must be.

Reporting it and having vBulletin check your report then do something about it are very seperate things and the later takes time.