Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Gloryit.com


BlackT
06-10-2003, 10:09 AM
Hi there,

I found this hosting offer from www.gloryit.com:

hosting plans (http://www.gloryit.com/hosting.html)

Anyone has experience with Gloryit.com? For me, their offer seems to be too beautiful to be true...
(please, excuse my english!)

Thanks in advance,
BT

UH-Matt
06-10-2003, 10:13 AM
Unlimited doesnt exist - ignore that host.

$9/year for unlimited - what a joke!

hostpc.com
06-10-2003, 10:16 AM
Most Hosting Companies don't even have a network uptime guarantee. Others guarantee that the network will be available 99.9% of the time.


GloryIt has a 100% uptime guarantee.


hahahahahahahhaahhahahahah

Sorry, couldn't contain myself.

:D

blue27
06-10-2003, 10:18 AM
Originally posted by UH-Matt
Unlimited doesnt exist - ignore that host.

$9/year for unlimited - what a joke!

Come on Matt. Don't you recognize Spam when you see it?

BlackT
06-10-2003, 10:20 AM
My message it's not a spam...I just found their offer on www.hostsearch.com and I just needed an "expert" opinion about their "great" plans....I have nothing to do with gloryit.com!

Vortex-Steve
06-10-2003, 10:21 AM
No support pages only contact is via email.

No terms and conditions or AUP.

Also $9/yr for unlimited is totally unrealistic... also the 100% uptime guarantee... and a full refund if they go down... Well you would probably end up with free hosting every month with unlimited transfer! An amazing offer!

UH-Matt
06-10-2003, 10:26 AM
Originally posted by BlackT
My message it's not a spam...I just found their offer on www.hostsearch.com and I just needed an "expert" opinion about their "great" plans....I have nothing to do with gloryit.com!

My "expert" opinion is to not touch their "crappy" plans.

BlackT
06-10-2003, 10:28 AM
Ok, thanks for advice(s)!

blue27
06-10-2003, 10:57 AM
Originally posted by BlackT
My message it's not a spam...I just found their offer on www.hostsearch.com and I just needed an "expert" opinion about their "great" plans....I have nothing to do with gloryit.com!

What were your search parameters?
I can't find them on hostsearch.

Tropical Tundra
06-10-2003, 11:20 AM
Originally posted by BlackT
Ok, thanks for advice(s)!
Hope you take his advice because those plans are crap and you will get burned.

MarcD
06-10-2003, 11:38 AM
Originally posted by blue27
What were your search parameters?
I can't find them on hostsearch.

Company is not in hostsearch. also is not listed in any search engines.

http://www.alexa.com/data/details?url=gloryit.com

SoftWareRevue
06-10-2003, 11:46 AM
That makes three of us that can't find them on HostSearch. Maybe BlackT can provide us a link.

BlackT
06-10-2003, 11:53 AM
Of course!
Here it is:

http://www.hostsearch.com/plan_info.asp?CompanyCode=7485&Plan_Number=2&Platform=1&Array=1,3

UH-Matt
06-10-2003, 11:55 AM
/ME waits for this thread to disappear.

*waits some more *

blue27
06-10-2003, 11:57 AM
Number of Servers: 35
Brand of Servers: Compaq
Connection Speed: T1 Network Service Providers: UUnet

What were the search terms you used?

anlene
06-10-2003, 11:57 AM
geez, the photo of the women in the front page of gloryit looks like a chinese vampire to me. what a way to scare of customers..

BlackT
06-10-2003, 12:02 PM
I was looking for a "cheap" hosting plan...I used advanced search, including PHP, C++, MySQL & PostgreSQL.

MarcD
06-10-2003, 12:38 PM
I searched under their Name they have the name of their company as Host 4 Ever


Give them a call and then view the comments here it is your choice

Phone: 800-652-9874

Isabel
06-10-2003, 07:56 PM
Stay far, far away from Gloryit!! They recently used a stolen credit card to buy advertising on ISPcheck.com. AND they tried to continue using the card after I told them their account has been suspended.

blue27
06-10-2003, 07:58 PM
Originally posted by Isabel
Stay far, far away from Gloryit!! They recently used a stolen credit card to buy advertising on ISPcheck.com. AND they tried to continue using the card after I told them their account has been suspended.


Does that answer your question BlackT?

Tropical Tundra
06-10-2003, 11:07 PM
So it looks like blackt wasn't spamming yet he got the third degree seems he was just looking for feedback. Now lets hope he follows the advice and stays away from gloryit.

MarcD
06-11-2003, 12:02 AM
Originally posted by Isabel
Stay far, far away from Gloryit!! They recently used a stolen credit card to buy advertising on ISPcheck.com. AND they tried to continue using the card after I told them their account has been suspended.

Ouch also if you call the toll free number they list it rings to a TD home company not Gloryit

BlackT
06-11-2003, 02:17 AM
Originally posted by Isabel
Stay far, far away from Gloryit!! They recently used a stolen credit card to buy advertising on ISPcheck.com. AND they tried to continue using the card after I told them their account has been suspended.


Ouch! Thanks for the informations!!! In my opinion this is a closed thread...Thanks everyone for your "support"

SoftWareRevue
06-11-2003, 02:24 AM
Originally posted by BlackT
Ouch! Thanks for the informations!!! In my opinion this is a closed thread...Thanks everyone for your "support" Fair enough. Closed.