Killya
07-09-2001, 05:07 PM
http://www.valvenetwork.com/
check it out... it's shang alright. i hate him so much!!!! he didn't refund my money when i they shut down and he said they would. god damn it!
Ericd
07-09-2001, 05:18 PM
I would not say it's Shang too fast. The domain seems to be registered by someone in Calgary, Canada (doesn't means that's true, though).
But if you still didn't got your money back from Tacid, you should have asked for a chargeback, and not believed him, he was (he is still, i am sure :D ) a liar.
Good Luck!
As far as I know, this site is merely set up on the same account as Tacidblue was. It's not Shang.
Why Shang doesn't change DNS for such a long time I don't know... It is a bit strange.
determinist
07-09-2001, 08:56 PM
Hi Killya,
What makes you presume that shang own this company? Maybe you have a prove?
[J-DoGG]
07-09-2001, 08:58 PM
Hey Everyone, Wow you won't believe how many people are comming to our site from this message. Newayz I just want to clarify that we are not tacid and we don't even use FH anymore. We have our own dedicated servers. Also you were right how we were able to take shangs domains because he did not point the nameservers somewhere else. Newayz FH cheated us as well so we moved all our clients to dedicated servers and now we are doing way better then we could have been with FH. Tacidblue.com will take you to the old Valve Network. You must actually type our domain in the box to go to the new one. Please check us out as so you can test and approve us!
Please contact support@valvenetwork.com if you have any further inquiries.
Thank You
Justin Abraham
Administrator - The Valve Network
admin@valvenetwork.com
determinist
07-09-2001, 09:06 PM
Originally posted by Justin
Hey Everyone, Wow you won't believe how many people are comming to our site from this message.
I'm sure it won't be alot, this thread is view 92 times at this point.
BTW, thanks for the clarification.
Well i guess Tacid could really ruin some companies by just redirecting their notorious domain..
Killya
07-09-2001, 09:26 PM
lol yeah. i was a customer of tacid.. and i'd have to say its the worst host ever, with site5 being the best.
Bah.. Another unlimited everything host.
They are like flies on sh..! :D
lovelie
07-09-2001, 11:52 PM
I noticed a while ago that there are a lot of wording & spelling error similarities between valve network and tacid. made me wonder..
[J-DoGG]
07-10-2001, 12:27 AM
Umm...exactly what spelling mistakes are we talking about here?
Londo
07-10-2001, 03:06 AM
look at http://www.webmanixhosting.com
It looks a bit more Shang to me. Their Windows 2000 package is a Fast Host reseller. You can tell this because it says in the pricing list >>> Control Panel (email add/remove)* (Upgrade for $5 Yearly)
Exactly Fasthosts
His Unix looks like a donhost account to me and Shang is renownd for using resellers.
creepcolony
07-10-2001, 05:29 PM
the guy who owned webmantrix got banned from this forum
Firefly
07-10-2001, 05:43 PM
Hi Justin...
If you offer unlimited stuff, does this mean you require unlimited access to my credit card?
A tip: unlimited sounds bad :)
Adam_S
07-10-2001, 07:44 PM
We were had by FH too.. made a move to our own servers near to the beginning of this year. Best move we made.
Miss those long conversations with the support team telling them what was wrong and how to fix it.. :rolleyes:
I'd agree with the others about the unlimited bit. It's mainly the unlimited space and transfer you have to be weiry of.
RescueHst
07-10-2001, 09:39 PM
Na we are still trolling the forums...
and nope not shangs stile....we do things differently
Yes we are going through fasthosts to get W2K service but that was to get customers that needed their space back quick and couldnt get their domain name propagated to another server since Shang put the accounts in his name. going with fasthosts was the best way to help them out quickly as I am sure valve networks can agree.