speedo007
05-26-2003, 03:01 PM
Has anyone tried http://www.trafficmagnet.com for advertising ?
Does these things works?
Thanks
Does these things works?
Thanks
![]() | View Full Version : Has anyone tried trafficmagnet.com ? speedo007 05-26-2003, 03:01 PM Has anyone tried http://www.trafficmagnet.com for advertising ? Does these things works? Thanks dside443 05-26-2003, 03:03 PM No, it doesn't. They are also spammers. http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=78761&highlight=trafficmagnet mindgasm 05-26-2003, 03:17 PM I hate them. They spam all my websites. e-creations 05-26-2003, 04:53 PM Originally posted by mindgasm I hate them. They spam all my websites. Ditto.... Like the thread above linked above, we got listed in spamcop's bl after one of our clients didn't munge her domains out of the emails before reporting the trafficmagnet spew. Out of all the spam I get each day, the clowns behind trafficmagnet are on the top of my "I wish I had a hand around their throat" list. stephenM 05-26-2003, 07:39 PM TrafficMagnet are total ******** - I get daily spam from those ****heads. Excuse my language but that's how I feel about them. acidHL 05-26-2003, 07:41 PM The very same people who email their sh*t to my emergency address and page me at 2am in the morning? :angry: e-creations 05-26-2003, 07:52 PM Well trafficmagnet has been knocked down one notch on my death wishlist. Anyone getting this crap now? LEARN HOW TO SPAM AND MAKE A FORTUNE!!! I have 130 sitting happily in my inbox from this SOB in the past hour. All I want is one good "bulletproof" server that I can run attacks off of each and every day to these morons sites, maybe then the hosts will shut down the sites and keep them down. No site, no sale. othellotech 05-27-2003, 08:37 AM best thing we found to do with traffic magnet was add to the blocked senders to stop the spam ! bhalsted 05-27-2003, 08:39 AM We get spam all the time from those guys. Never do business with them. There are 'proper' companies that do the same thing in a bit more ethical way. Best Regards, Ben akashik 05-27-2003, 11:21 AM Just adding to the thread. I've had junk mail from those guys for longer than I remember. Never, ever do business with anyone who shows such disregard for others. nuthin 05-27-2003, 09:50 PM Hello, Yes they are chronic spammers, and there's alot of companies out their that offer automated submissions to thousands of search engines and free for all(ffa) sites. Now, these search engines deliver very little to no traffic and FFA links can sometimes have a negative effect on your rankings in prominently the Google database, they classify this as "linking to bad neighborhoods." Also, if your site is not optimised well with what search engines like, then your site may not even rank highly at all, even after submitted. The top 3 search engines that deliver traffic are mainly Google, Yahoo and Msn. For now Yahoo! is also powered by the Google database, so Google's always good to concentrate on optimizing first. Google's directory, is powered by Dmoz ( www.dmoz.org ) so you may wish for your site to be listed in their. Msn, is powered mainly by Looksmart ( www.looksmart.com ), and their secondary results are powered by Inktomi, you can pay for a url's inclusion into Inktomi yourself by visiting ineedhits or positiontech, or just wait to get crawled and indexed. Overall, there's only a few major search engines you need to concentrate on optimising your site for, automated submitting programs are not good to use, so be wary of companies that offer "submission to thousands of search engines and ffa links", their like the "unlimited" host's of the SEO community. Sheps 05-28-2003, 09:35 AM I just got some yummy spam from them last night... :D |