Cateye
05-23-2003, 03:12 AM
I just found www.iregistrations.net which offer domain name registration for only 5.95/ year...
Anyone have any further information about this company?
There's no much information provided in their website, I can't even find a page to transfer my domain :-(
Seem strange that their own domain was registered through enom :look:
I have wrote email to iregistrations.net, and haven't got any answer from them.
Adrian
05-23-2003, 05:30 AM
http://webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=102711
http://webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=142447
http://webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=124004
Hope those help :)
Tropical Tundra
05-24-2003, 12:33 AM
See links in the above post and run! :D
friedmanlo
05-24-2003, 12:45 AM
i won't register a domain in this company as we can't modify the nameservers, and it also seems that they are very tricky, if the cancellation of the $39.98 can't be settled, you will be in big trouble.
Tropical Tundra
05-24-2003, 01:58 AM
Seems like a pain and the having to check to make sure you're not billed the 40 bucks per month all that to save 3 bucks per domain just not worth the risk IMO. If you register tons of domains then get a reseller account from enom, godaddy or whomever. I wouldn't trust them with my cc.
kneadingu
05-24-2003, 03:08 AM
If memory serves me correctly they are not an accredited registrar. Check with ICAAN. They also SPAM!
Net Fusion
05-24-2003, 04:08 AM
I don't see why you wouldn't pay the few extra dollars for a good registrar. I'd rather have peace of mind over a few lowsy dollars.