kohashi
05-22-2003, 10:14 AM
Dear <name>,
I am emailing you in regards to your domain name <domain> which is or was hosted by FeaturePrice.Com. Please note that if you are satisfied with the service you currently receive from Feature Price, you should ignore this email.
First off, please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Fathi Said and I am the founder and former CEO of FeaturePrice.Com. I departed Feature Price involuntarily in December 2002 when my former partner Travis Johnson with the help of his lawyer effectively stole my company.
Since then my former partner has implemented new service policies which have negatively affected the performance of the company. At the present time, the financial situation of Feature Price and its parent company Hosting-Network, Inc. is highly critical.
If you would like to read more about Feature Price, please access this website:
http://www.ixwebhosting.com/fp/fpinformation/
This email serves two purposes:
First and foremost you are now informed about the critical situation of your (former) hosting company and you can take corrective actions when Feature Price will go off-line, so that your livelihood or at least your website will not be affected.
The second purpose of this email is to inform you of a new hosting company that I have launched:
IX Web Hosting at http://www.ixwebhosting.com/fp/
The goal of this hosting company is to offer the same hosting plans you experienced at Feature Price and at the same time provide customer satisfaction at a rate that by far exceeds Feature Price during its best days. Due to my in-depth knowledge of the hosting systems at Feature Price, IX WebHosting can provide you with as much assistance as technically possible in case you decide to host with IX Web Hosting.
As a special offer to Feature Price customers, IX Web Hosting is offering the SAME hosting plans that you were subscribed with at Feature Price, but with more features, higher configurability and better billing terms (you can pay quarterly, semi-annual, or for discounts: annual or for 2-years).
Click below to learn more:
http://www.ixwebhosting.com/fp/vhost/
The primary goal of my email to you is that you are finally informed of what may happen to your website or domain registration if it continues to be under the control of Feature Price.
If you decide to host with IX Web Hosting or any other hosting company for that matter it is absolutely your choice. It is your choice as well to stay with Feature Price in case you are satisfied with the service you currently receive.
In either case, please take my email seriously you will do yourself a favor.
If you are interested in subscribing to a Feature Price Transfer Plan (FP Mini Plan, FP Budget Plan, FP Premium Plan, FP Platinum Plan) from IX Web Hosting you can go here directly:
http://www.ixwebhosting.com/fp/fpplans/
If you have questions or need further information, you can contact us via the following methods:
Submit your question via our online form:
http://www.ixwebhosting.com/fp/contactus/
Alternatively, you can also seek assistance in our 24 / 7 Live Chat:
http://www.ixwebhosting.com/fp/livechat/
The team at IX Web Hosting has created a guide on how you can change your hosting provider to any other hosting company (and what you can do in case Feature Price is holding your domain registration hostage). To retrieve this guide, please submit a request at our contact us form on our website and we will email the guide to you within 24 hours of you submitting your request.
I hope that you will be able to move on with your online venture despite the experience you have had with Feature Price and I wish you all the success you can have for yourself and for your websites future.
Thank you for reading this notice.
Yours sincerely,
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Fathi Said, CEO
www.ixwebhosting.com
Ecommerce Corporation
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Anyone else get this? This is the first time anyone has contacted me... and it seems this is either an elaborate scam and someone scanned the zone files for featureprice markings... but i am almost certain this guy is an insider if not Fathi Said himself.
He knew the name of the person the account was registered in, yet no whois information would have given that (different name).
What should I be thinking right now?
I am emailing you in regards to your domain name <domain> which is or was hosted by FeaturePrice.Com. Please note that if you are satisfied with the service you currently receive from Feature Price, you should ignore this email.
First off, please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Fathi Said and I am the founder and former CEO of FeaturePrice.Com. I departed Feature Price involuntarily in December 2002 when my former partner Travis Johnson with the help of his lawyer effectively stole my company.
Since then my former partner has implemented new service policies which have negatively affected the performance of the company. At the present time, the financial situation of Feature Price and its parent company Hosting-Network, Inc. is highly critical.
If you would like to read more about Feature Price, please access this website:
http://www.ixwebhosting.com/fp/fpinformation/
This email serves two purposes:
First and foremost you are now informed about the critical situation of your (former) hosting company and you can take corrective actions when Feature Price will go off-line, so that your livelihood or at least your website will not be affected.
The second purpose of this email is to inform you of a new hosting company that I have launched:
IX Web Hosting at http://www.ixwebhosting.com/fp/
The goal of this hosting company is to offer the same hosting plans you experienced at Feature Price and at the same time provide customer satisfaction at a rate that by far exceeds Feature Price during its best days. Due to my in-depth knowledge of the hosting systems at Feature Price, IX WebHosting can provide you with as much assistance as technically possible in case you decide to host with IX Web Hosting.
As a special offer to Feature Price customers, IX Web Hosting is offering the SAME hosting plans that you were subscribed with at Feature Price, but with more features, higher configurability and better billing terms (you can pay quarterly, semi-annual, or for discounts: annual or for 2-years).
Click below to learn more:
http://www.ixwebhosting.com/fp/vhost/
The primary goal of my email to you is that you are finally informed of what may happen to your website or domain registration if it continues to be under the control of Feature Price.
If you decide to host with IX Web Hosting or any other hosting company for that matter it is absolutely your choice. It is your choice as well to stay with Feature Price in case you are satisfied with the service you currently receive.
In either case, please take my email seriously you will do yourself a favor.
If you are interested in subscribing to a Feature Price Transfer Plan (FP Mini Plan, FP Budget Plan, FP Premium Plan, FP Platinum Plan) from IX Web Hosting you can go here directly:
http://www.ixwebhosting.com/fp/fpplans/
If you have questions or need further information, you can contact us via the following methods:
Submit your question via our online form:
http://www.ixwebhosting.com/fp/contactus/
Alternatively, you can also seek assistance in our 24 / 7 Live Chat:
http://www.ixwebhosting.com/fp/livechat/
The team at IX Web Hosting has created a guide on how you can change your hosting provider to any other hosting company (and what you can do in case Feature Price is holding your domain registration hostage). To retrieve this guide, please submit a request at our contact us form on our website and we will email the guide to you within 24 hours of you submitting your request.
I hope that you will be able to move on with your online venture despite the experience you have had with Feature Price and I wish you all the success you can have for yourself and for your websites future.
Thank you for reading this notice.
Yours sincerely,
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Fathi Said, CEO
www.ixwebhosting.com
Ecommerce Corporation
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Anyone else get this? This is the first time anyone has contacted me... and it seems this is either an elaborate scam and someone scanned the zone files for featureprice markings... but i am almost certain this guy is an insider if not Fathi Said himself.
He knew the name of the person the account was registered in, yet no whois information would have given that (different name).
What should I be thinking right now?
