Twig_DyN
05-17-2003, 04:17 PM
There is a new hosting company "******************"
Does anyone know if there good or not? I signed up with a free plan and it works ok. But i'm not sure if i should pay. There rates are very cheap.
Has anyone heard of em?
--
Forgot to add link sorry. http://******************.com
zighost.com
05-17-2003, 04:21 PM
Is this ad?
I think, yes.
blue27
05-17-2003, 04:21 PM
Edit.
Misread sign up date.
Coach
05-17-2003, 04:24 PM
They are a reseller or http://ihawkins.com I believe.
They're using ihawkins nameservers after some whois digging and I believe this thread confirms it.
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=138526&highlight=ihawkins.com
However, I've never heard any feedback about either.
They only offer yearly plans, so just stick with their free one and see how things go. If you like them, contact them and see if they'll set you up a monthly plan.
Twig_DyN
05-17-2003, 04:36 PM
sales@******************.com said they are TJH tech.
HWHostin
05-17-2003, 04:43 PM
Hey. Where not a resellers off of ihawkins.com, we do have our own servers. But they will be cpanel.
We have been with Hawkins Hosting for a long time now. And we have our customers park domains there for our use of getting our own servers ready.
Noone in the world would offer free hosting off a resellers plan. Because people could eat your memory away. But Coach good studying there. And again that post is for dedicated servers. We help ihawkins out with that due to we have servers from them and dell. Well thank you for your time.
blue27
05-17-2003, 04:44 PM
Originally posted by Twig_DyN
sales@******************.com said they are TJH tech.
Is there a reason why most of the links on their page are under construction?
SoftWareRevue
05-17-2003, 04:47 PM
I would have to wonder why the whois information for ***************.com is the same as the whois for *************** (Twig_DyN's 'website' button link).
blue27
05-17-2003, 04:47 PM
Looks like a rackforce server Coach. Whether or not it's dedicated I don't know.
SoftWareRevue
05-17-2003, 05:00 PM
Originally posted by SoftWareRevue
I would have to wonder why the whois information for ***************.com is the same as the whois for *************** (Twig_DyN's 'website' button link). What is even more interesting is the fact that Twig_DyN and HWHostin have the exact same IP.
Weird.
I think not.
I only think that, now there are bannings and censoring and more work for me. :(
SoftWareRevue
05-17-2003, 05:20 PM
Twig_DyN seems to be having an identity crisis. Here he is talking to himself in the first two posts of this thread (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&postid=998180#post998180).
blue27
05-17-2003, 05:23 PM
Blue27: Maybe he's schitzophrenic.
Blue27: No he isn't
Blue27: Yes he is.
sphere2
07-21-2003, 05:58 PM
Are they still with rackforce? And do they really plan to offer dedicated servers for $80..00/USD per year?
http://www.tjhawkins.com/
From the internet i believe this is the new ihawkins address. (The newly not banned site.)
Boy a lot of catch up to do, but summer is like that.
CrazyTech
07-21-2003, 06:00 PM
Gotta love these ads, what a great way to get to know everyone.