Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : http://www.stanfordtek.com/host


IQStudio
05-02-2003, 12:31 AM
Anyone getting spammed from this host? LOL it was pretty funny that a hosting company asked a hosting company if they wanted hosting.



Below is the spam :

Hi,

Your website needs a good web host to keep it up and running 24/7 while being affordable.

This is what we are willing to offer you:

For only $9.99:

Plan 1

- 5,000 MB of bandwidth
- 100 mb of storage
- Multiple domain aliases on one account
- 24/7 Tech support by phone and email

- 99% uptime guarantee
- We host many large sites to ensure our experience while growing with you.

LIMITED time offer:
Setup fee will be waived for all accounts if you signup now. FREE SETUP!

We usually charge for setup fee but due to our new servers we have just acquired
we are looking to fill it up. Signup now and get in while you can and host
multiple domains on one account!

SIGNUP HERE: http://www.stanfordtek.com/host

Jennifer L.
http://www.stanfordtek.com/host

okihost
05-02-2003, 12:36 AM
I just got the same thing in my sales@..

Registrant:
domain admin yongdong255@yahoo.com +82 2 788 94 14
stanfordtek
18th, Sinsongcenter Bldg.
Youngdeung-ku,Seoul,Korea (South) 150-711


Domain Name:stanfordtek.com
Record last updated at 2003-05-01 19:26:53
Record created on 2003/3/17
Record expired on 2004/3/17


Domain servers in listed order:
ns.dns-protect.com 209.40.97.2
ns2.dns-protect.com 208.50.19.8

Administrator:
domain admin yongdong255@yahoo.com +82 2 788 94 14
stanfordtek
18th, Sinsongcenter Bldg.
Youngdeung-ku,Seoul,Korea (South) 150-711

Technical Contactor:
domain admin yongdong255@yahoo.com +82 2 788 94 14
stanfordtek
18th, Sinsongcenter Bldg.
Youngdeung-ku,Seoul,Korea (South) 150-711

Billing Contactor:
domain admin yongdong255@yahoo.com +82 2 788 94 14
stanfordtek
18th, Sinsongcenter Bldg.
Youngdeung-ku,Seoul,Korea (South) 150-711

mattschinkel
05-02-2003, 08:27 AM
yip, I get this junk too... I tried to reply to ask if they wanted hosting from me instead, lol

but... no such email address...

Next time, I'll forward it back to their real email.

THW-Dave
05-02-2003, 08:48 AM
I got it too, but I sent back a rude "YOUR A SPAMER" message, as always..


You think they harvested WHT ???

Angel78
05-02-2003, 09:08 AM
I got that one too, but this is free Advertising to Spamer, so Ask mods to delete thread or ******** URL

Static
05-02-2003, 09:31 AM
You know the best thing to do to a SPAM mail? Send them lots and I mean LOTS of e-mails just saying "poo".

Knogle
05-02-2003, 09:57 AM
Originally posted by Tracy L
You know the best thing to do to a SPAM mail? Send them lots and I mean LOTS of e-mails just saying "poo".

No, not true. Reasons:

1) Waste of your time
2) Waste of network resources
3) You're just revealing the fact that your email address is valid to the spammers
4) 99.9999% of the time, the "From" mail there doesn't exist (ie. spoofed).

Vestirse
05-02-2003, 10:24 AM
They must be harvesting, I got that one too! I, however, am not a host, but I'm happily hosted already.

hostpc.com
05-02-2003, 02:38 PM
I guess they're still doing it:

Here's my original post - http://webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=138629

Got 2 more today.

Akash
05-02-2003, 05:25 PM
please please pretty pleaes....
yes - send your complaint to abuse@hostcentric.com and explain to them that it redirects to a website on their network (markethosting.com - ping that and include the ip). be sure to include full headers when you forward the spam.




do this for each one you get - thye more complaints the get, the quicker these :spam: ers are shut down ! :angry: