
|
View Full Version : Beware! - Duploweb.com/9kd.net
Helper Ant 06-26-2001, 09:24 AM Both are very bad host, 0 support.... and alot! of down time....
_PLEASE READ_
If you were hosted by duploweb.com..
we are starting a group to battle them for our money back, seems how they were down for 3 weeks straight!
Currently we have 9 domains on our team, we are looking to get alot more!... We would like to go into court with atleast 30. If you were hosted by duploweb.com, please contact
ericjjus@yahoo.com
Do Not Sign-Up With www.duploweb.com or www.9kd.net ......... YOU HAvE BEEN WARNED!
-=)
XTStrike 06-26-2001, 10:17 AM just a query, but do you have any traceroutes to put forward on this board to show their downtime, they would be useful for future clients considering them. (or not as the case may be)
also ping results of lagged connections and packet loss would be good.
also anything to show the lack of support from them, i know this is probably private but if there is anything you can supply, their responses etc... it would be good to see.
Thanks :)
SoftWareRevue 06-26-2001, 02:49 PM Don't know if anyone from duploweb hangs out around here. But I've seen the 9kd dude walking around.
But, back to duploweb. I too have fallen victim to their smooth talk and billowy eyes;{
Sure. . . I'd love to kick their #@$! ! !
I'll email ya and see what ya got in mind. . . . .
Thanks for listening
SoftWareRevue 06-26-2001, 06:42 PM As for 9kd........
9kd.net Shut Down.
Date of shut down: June 30, 2002
For all the people who have signed up before June 27, 2001, we will continue to host your site(s) until June 30, 2002.
If your accounts have not been activated yet, it will be activated soon. We have to check instabill accounts manually because some new sales e-mails haven't been sent to us, and we did not know that you have signed up with our service. This service was never a scam or a fraud!
All of your payment database has been deleted. This means that you won't be charged next year.
We're very sorry for this. We hoped it did not have to come to this, but we have lost all the money and are still losing money now.
To the person who owned a hosting company and signed up intentionally to use over 50 GB of bandwidth per day, please do not abuse another new web hosting business.
We are now down to 2 support tech because we can't pay the other 2. We will still provide support until June 30, 2002.
We only provide 1 MySQL account from now on. However, each of your sub-domain can has a MySQL database of its own. All you have to do is request it here: support@9kd.net.
We would greatly appreciate it if you would request 2 or less Sub-domains per day from now on.
Thank you for using our hosting service.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
From their front page
drhonk 06-26-2001, 06:43 PM Well .. seems like www.9kd.net is shutting down.
9kd.net Shut Down.
Date of shut down: June 30, 2002
For all the people who have signed up before June 27, 2001, we will continue to host your site(s) until June 30, 2002.
If your accounts have not been activated yet, it will be activated soon. We have to check instabill accounts manually because some new sales e-mails haven't been sent to us, and we did not know that you have signed up with our service. This service was never a scam or a fraud!
All of your payment database has been deleted. This means that you won't be charged next year.
We're very sorry for this. We hoped it did not have to come to this, but we have lost all the money and are still losing money now.
To the person who owned a hosting company and signed up intentionally to use over 50 GB of bandwidth per day, please do not abuse another new web hosting business.
We are now down to 2 support tech because we can't pay the other 2. We will still provide support until June 30, 2002.
We only provide 1 MySQL account from now on. However, each of your sub-domain can has a MySQL database of its own. All you have to do is request it here: support@9kd.net.
We would greatly appreciate it if you would request 2 or less Sub-domains per day from now on.
Thank you for using our hosting service.
arabnity 06-27-2001, 12:45 AM Yes! I'm here and with you!! And very very happily with you. :D
I have lots of emails sent to them (no reply) and their webpages saved from their website before... it died (today).
Pleased to meet you Helper Ant and, by the way, stay away from this thread: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=13837. They might kill you!!! :D :D
(my last comment has to do with ants, not with duploweb, by the way)
Originally posted by Helper Ant
Both are very bad host, 0 support.... and alot! of down time....
_PLEASE READ_
If you were hosted by duploweb.com..
we are starting a group to battle them for our money back, seems how they were down for 3 weeks straight!
Currently we have 9 domains on our team, we are looking to get alot more!... We would like to go into court with atleast 30. If you were hosted by duploweb.com, please contact
eric@eternalgames.com
Do Not Sign-Up With www.duploweb.com or www.9kd.net ......... YOU HAvE BEEN WARNED!
-=)
MCHost-Marc 06-27-2001, 12:53 AM I feel sorry for the customers of hosting companies that are shutting down because they offer more than they can afford (ie. 10GB of transfer for $20/year). Because being hosted by a company that is "dead" is not the same as being hosted with a company that is "alive" and growing :( But i remember a while ago when several members of this board suggested to 9kd.net that they should not offer more than they can chew :rolleyes:
arabnity 06-27-2001, 01:27 AM Originally posted by AnIdiot
Don't know if anyone from duploweb hangs out around here. But I've seen the 9kd dude walking around.
Jona is the nickname of someone who -some time ago- was promoting Duploweb.
But, back to duploweb. I too have fallen victim to their smooth talk and billowy eyes;{
Sure. . . I'd love to kick their #@$! ! !
I'll email ya and see what ya got in mind. . . . .
Thanks for listening
I emailed eric, but the mail bounced.
"Final-Recipient: rfc822; ericj@umailme.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.0.0 (Permanent failure - no additional status information available)
Remote-MTA: dns; a.mx.umailme.com
Diagnostic-Code: smtp; 553 sorry, that domain isn't in my list of allowed rcpthosts (#5.7.1)"
If you're still there eric, give us a sign... and a working email! :scatter:
|