Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : site-host.com do u know the truth?


garysmith
06-25-2001, 05:40 AM
hiya

everyone here seems to know what they are talking about does anyone know the history of site-host.com ?I had an account with them about 3 years ago and they said they were hosting over 50,000 clients, I could never contact them by phone when I did it was always the same guy i think called Tim.

Then one day my site was down for a week and they said there was a fire in the NOC and they lost 100 servers that was when they were trading under rapidwebsite.com for hosting, now I see that they are hosting with ALABANZA.COM!! and they rekon they have 8 offices, the address on the website was same as the building that burnt down.

Are these 8 offices, 8 peoples homes they just forward mail from or something? Why on earth do they need 400 employees ? *****.com have half just over 100 employees yet they are twice the size of site-host.com and have there own NOC?

Were they ever a true host?

Does anyone know anything about them? was the fire real?

Jedito
06-25-2001, 05:54 AM
Originally posted by garysmith
hiya



Then one day my site was down for a week and they said there was a fire in the NOC and they lost 100 servers that was when they were trading under rapidwebsite.com for hosting, now I see that they are hosting with ALABANZA.COM!! and they rekon they have 8 offices, the address on the website was same as the building that burnt down.

I think that you answer yourself :)
How do they have their own noc and are they hosting with Alabanza?
By they way.. they are a little overpriced I think :P
$17.95 for 150 MB and 3.5GB :eek:

garysmith
06-25-2001, 06:03 AM
well thats what I find hard to understand how they can have over 100 servers loose them all in a fire and the building and the night staff and manage to move it to new host in 7 days?

and if they are with alabanza.com why are they looking for staff who hardware skills and network skills? do alabanza allow you to go in there noc set your own machines up and play with the network?

I just want to know if they are real or not? 400 staff, millions of clients yet they have never advertised on any of the known sites?

Has anyone ever been to any of there offices?

why would they want to open two more offices? thats just more cost and whats the point?

garysmith
06-25-2001, 06:22 AM
I just phoned there sales hotline and you get a guys answer phone with the message

"Sorry I can't answer the phone, if you leave your name and number I will ring you back"

Not what you would get from a big company with 8 offices and 400 staff?

garysmith
06-25-2001, 06:34 AM
0

MCHost-Marc
06-25-2001, 11:52 AM
From their website:
site-host and it's affiliates employ more than 400 employees combined.

...and its affiliates ;):D

garysmith
06-26-2001, 09:05 AM
ahh lol I not seen that so they count each reseller they have as an employee