Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Cytronec.com


zbco
06-23-2001, 02:46 AM
Watch out... it is a scam, sham or whatever you call it. I had to cancel, change, file credit card dispute forms after my cards was used to purchase stuff over Verza. The transactions are Netherland Giulders 1500 and over!
I live in Malaysia, I don't need to pay in NLG!!!

I am in the middle of getting my dispute forms for my 2 credit card and in the process of cancelling another!

Lah_Lah
07-31-2001, 04:28 AM
no verza.com should be no problem

because I am using it now

Walter
07-31-2001, 09:44 AM
Originally posted by Lah_Lah
no verza.com should be no problem

because I am using it now

He didn't complain about verza.com but about Cytronec.com

zbco
07-31-2001, 11:28 AM
I reported it to Freeservers and they shut them down

Lah_Lah
08-01-2001, 09:40 PM
ok, fine

zbco
08-02-2001, 07:51 AM
What out everyone. Cytronec.com is back.... now it is hosted on hypermart.com. Watch out for their non secure sign up pages.

arrty
08-03-2001, 09:11 AM
Can't we report this website to anyone and have the domain confiscated for good. This website is obviously a fraud and they use non secure sign-up form, paypal's graphics and the worst thing of all is not the non-secure form. Even if it was secure or whatever the information would still go to a thief.

I almost signed up with them.

determinist
08-03-2001, 04:25 PM
I hate crooks! There's even a Verisign image on there http:// *secure* page!


Take a closer look but hold on to your :puke:
http://betterwhois.com/bwhois.cgi?domain=Cytronec.com

zbco
08-03-2001, 11:37 PM
This was the original information

Registrant:
(DOM-49541)
12a, Block 5 Sepong Se 57000 MY

Domain Name: CYTRONEC.COM

Registrar Name: Alldomains.com
Registrar Whois: whois.alldomains.com
Registrar Homepage: http://www.alldomains.com

Administrative Contact:
Jimmy Lee (NIC-158600) berichinfo@2bsure.com
12a, Block 5 Sepong Se 57000 MY
6037825396
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Center Network Operations (NIC-160696) hostmaster@alldomains.com
Alldomains.com 2261 Morello Ave Suite C Pleasant Hill CA 94523 US
925-685-9600 Fax- 925-685-9620
Billing Contact:
Jimmy Lee (NIC-158606) berichinfo@2bsure.com
12a, Block 5 Sepong Se 57000 MY
6037825396

Created on..............: 2001-Jan-22.
Expires on..............: 2011-Jan-22.
Record last updated on..: 2001-Jun-04 15:52:45.

Domain servers in listed order:

NS3.FREESERVERS.COM 208.185.127.163
NS4.FREESERVERS.COM 209.210.67.154

ljprevo
08-04-2001, 11:44 AM
I think it is funny how they stole http://www.charge.com "click here to apply logo" We should start by contacting charge.com of content theft.

GordonH
08-04-2001, 12:09 PM
mmmmm........
South East Asia.
Why am I not surprised?

Gordon

Ericwenlong
08-04-2001, 12:18 PM
ZBCO,
I have sent you a PM. I have a way to get that crook into deep ****. He has changed his Malaysian Address to a US address.
By the way, anyone can help to check whether that US address is valid ?

zbco
08-04-2001, 12:33 PM
HI everyone

check out cytronec.net

Registrant:
lee,jimmy (CYTRONEC-DOM)
254-78, St. Dasles 4
Hasley, GJ 68433
NO

Domain Name: CYTRONEC.NET

Administrative Contact, Billing Contact:
lee, jimmy (XX9487) cytronec@2bsure.com
lee,jimmy
254-78, St. Dasles 4
Hasley, GJ 68433
NO
145783895 123 123 1234
Technical Contact:
WorldNIC Name Host (HOST-ORG) namehost@WORLDNIC.COM
Network Solutions, Inc.
505 Huntmar Park Drive
Herndon, VA 20170-5142
1-888-642-9675

Record last updated on 25-Jul-2001.
Record expires on 12-Feb-2003.
Record created on 12-Feb-2001.
Database last updated on 3-Aug-2001 23:41:00 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.MAMMOTHMARKS.COM 204.198.135.120
NS2.MAMMOTHMARKS.COM 204.198.135.121


I checked it before ... it HAD the same info as the malaysian address before but instead of MY for country, he put CN.

EricWenLong.... sent you a PM..... sorry if I am a bit suspicious.... can't really check who you are.....

The address at the site is bogus... checked it with the yellowpages.com.... Is Cytronec even registered?

Cytronec, LLC
Merchant Services
3406 Delaware Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14220

seattlite
08-04-2001, 03:58 PM
this guy has BBB logos plastered on his site.... im sure if someone is determined they can get the BBB to ask him to remove it.

ljprevo
08-04-2001, 04:04 PM
Originally posted by seattlite
this guy has BBB logos plastered on his site.... im sure if someone is determined they can get the BBB to ask him to remove it.

I thought about that to.

Awhile back when pagecreators.net had illegally put seals on
their site I followed this link and got a quick response back from the BBB.

http://bbbonline.org/about/contact.asp

There is a form there to let them know what you found.

zbco
08-06-2001, 01:26 PM
I used the BBB link and just asked them to go and have a look at cytronec.com and cytronec.net. Today, cytronec.com is having a 'under construction' page.

thirdwatch430
08-06-2001, 02:17 PM
I reported them to TRUSTE too, because they illegaly used their logo...Since the logo didn't link to their privacy policy, they didn't collect personal information (CC info especially!!)on a secure server, and they didn't pay the liscense fee. So thst could of shut them down too. Who knows, I hate people that scam.