Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : 50megs.com?


rapidtransit
06-19-2001, 12:00 PM
Anyone know anything about this provider?

A friend is hosting his site there, but is having some problems, as it seems they're just now trying to get Front Page Extensions up?

They seem to be trying hard to do the right thing, but seem a little "seat-of-the-pants."

Martie
06-19-2001, 12:15 PM
You would probably have more luck with this post at freewebspace.net forums.

Ive never heard anything bad about them..but they are a free provider...but I think theyve been around quite awhile :)

Mike the newbie
06-19-2001, 05:11 PM
Originally posted by rapidtransit
Anyone know anything about this provider?

A friend is hosting his site there, but is having some problems, as it seems they're just now trying to get Front Page Extensions up?

They seem to be trying hard to do the right thing, but seem a little "seat-of-the-pants."


I made the mistake of signing up with them. Now they are spamming me incessantly with junk, and I cannot get them to stop. (fortunately I am changing ISPs, and email addrs, next month)

I do not like their business style.