Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Tacid Host - interhost.co.uk


mlovick
06-11-2001, 06:30 AM
Tacidhost & www.interhost.co.uk

Please note that we are in no way affiliated with Mr Guadalupe, with the exception that he had signed up for a reseller package with us.

After reviewing many comments about the business practices of this individual we have decided NOT to continue with providing hosting services to Mr Guadalupe (alias Shang) from the 27th of this month (when his monthly contract with us expires).

We also have no control of any domains at registrar level so unfortunately we cannot assist in the changing of nameservers etc.

Eiv
06-11-2001, 08:13 AM
good decision

-Edward-
06-11-2001, 08:18 AM
Bravo!

Dogma
06-11-2001, 08:43 AM
yay!!!!!!!! Good job!! BTW, your reseller program looks nice.............

Akash
06-11-2001, 09:37 AM
I have to agree, that is a very smart decision. Now what I don't understand, is why can't other hosting companies, namely, JaguarPC, ApolloHosting and, FastHost , make a decision like that and choose not to host Shang??

Job well done mlovic!

Ericd
06-11-2001, 09:59 AM
Way to go!

Cheers!

:beer:

Phoenix
06-11-2001, 11:11 AM
Originally posted by akashd
I have to agree, that is a very smart decision. Now what I don't understand, is why can't other hosting companies, namely, JaguarPC, ApolloHosting and, FastHost , make a decision like that and choose not to host Shang??



A) They have no idea that in the hosting industry, Tacid has become synonymous with lies, more lies, and copyright infringement. If this is the case, they need to spend some time on this forum.

B) They know, but don't care, and are happy to take his money.

There is a thread floating around that is trying to be a blacklist of hosts intended for end users to use, but what about the concept of blacklisting in the other direction.

If the upstream companies like Interhost refuse to allow unsavory characters like Shang to resell for them, isn't that a more effective way of keeping him from doing business than putting it on the shoulders of the end users?

To my mind, nothing could be worse for our business' reputation than having a Tacidulous company doing business on our network. If I was informed that a customer, or a customers customer was up to that sort of nonsense, although I might not like losing the business, I'd have no qualms about playing hardball.

The murkiness of our industry makes it difficult to know who's on first. I know who are customers are, but I don't know who their customers are, or their customers' customers. And if a reseller forone of our co-lo customers goes by the name of Guadalupe Milk, how are the victims going to know to complain to me?

Scream
06-11-2001, 12:25 PM
If you check

http://www.allsite.co.uk

you'll probably find that it is him again. This person should be locked up for what he is doing. being ****e and taking people's money without fullfilling the contract.

:angry: :angry:

Tacidhater
06-11-2001, 12:31 PM
We need to hang him big time he is using my site to show his site since he closed Tacid im not going to post it here since i sent stuff to the FBI so its evidence so hopefully they can kick his sorry little Arse :angry:

Dylan
06-11-2001, 09:42 PM
Wasn't there a flood in Houston recently?

Dogma
06-11-2001, 11:34 PM
Yes, one of the biggest US floods of a city in history w/ damage at over $1 billion. Read the story @ ABC News.com (http://abcnews.go.com/wire/US/ap20010611_1674.html)

Webdude
06-12-2001, 12:54 AM
Shang lives not far from me (about 8 miles). I plan on going over there soon and taking a picture of his house, vehicles, and closeup of his license plates and putting them up for bid on Ebay :D j/k

**Copied from Freewebspace.net forums***
Guadalupe Milk
Guadalupe Milk
21905 Horseshoe Circle
Porter, tx 77365
US
Phone: 2813544166
Email: shang2k@msn.com
************************************

CWIhosting
06-12-2001, 01:17 AM
Same here. Tacid Host/Shang then signed up for our reseller plan under Daniel Milk. The account is being removed, and the card used to purchased, fully refunded.

Lah_Lah
06-12-2001, 07:10 AM
Originally posted by Scream
If you check

http://www.allsite.co.uk

you'll probably find that it is him again. This person should be locked up for what he is doing. being ****e and taking people's money without fullfilling the contract.

:angry: :angry:

allsite.co.uk is not shang.

it is a new hosting company

Lah_Lah
06-12-2001, 07:16 AM
now have many fasthosts reseller, all copy their content from fasthosts

donhosts also, can not say all the reseller of fasthosts and donhost are shang

Jag
06-14-2001, 12:15 AM
Originally posted by akashd
I have to agree, that is a very smart decision. Now what I don't understand, is why can't other hosting companies, namely, JaguarPC, ApolloHosting and, FastHost , make a decision like that and choose not to host Shang??

Job well done mlovic!

That remark is a little unprofessional. FYI we do not and have not hosted that individual for some time. They were terminated before the saga broke out here for a seperate incident violating our AUP.

welded
06-14-2001, 12:24 AM
shang? tacidhost?
must have missed all the guffuffle. all i gather is that this guy signs up for other hosts reseller programs, then rips his customers off. this hitting anywhere near home?

Akash
06-14-2001, 12:28 AM
Originally posted by Jag


That remark is a little unprofessional. FYI we do not and have not hosted that individual for some time. They were terminated before the saga broke out here for a seperate incident violating our AUP.

I apologize if I was wrong, but the last time ichecked to see if tacidhost.net resolved, it pointed to Jaguar PC servers. Again, I didn't realize that account was terminted, and I should have double checked my information....I apologize.

zz4
06-14-2001, 04:21 AM
I guess I must just move on and accept getting ripped.


I think somebody said he took $20 or more from 14,000 people?

I'm a liberal liberal and don't believe in crime and punishment but wonder why this Tacid not on America's Most Wanted?

Its seems a quite large scale rip? I'm joking about the tv show but how many of us can collect $20x14,000 and just take a trip to the bank?

Akash
06-14-2001, 09:01 AM
allsite.co.uk is not shang.

According to one of the posters in the It has to be done thread, Eddie is one of the aliases Shang used....just FYI

Scream
06-14-2001, 12:32 PM
lah-lah now if i am right that just another thing shang used. Damn shang your a frauder and a lier. People like you should be taken to prision and taken up the batty. WAIT you'll probably enjoy that.

Go and get a real job and one that doesn't rip people off.

Lah_Lah
06-14-2001, 10:52 PM
Originally posted by akashd


According to one of the posters in the It has to be done thread, Eddie is one of the aliases Shang used....just FYI

Please, Eddie is not shang, Eddie is not shang

allsite.co.uk's eddie is not shang, shang will not use the same name again.

Shang will not posted here to say he is not shang.

Eddie is not shang please.

Lah_Lah
06-14-2001, 10:56 PM
Originally posted by Scream
lah-lah now if i am right that just another thing shang used. Damn shang your a frauder and a lier. People like you should be taken to prision and taken up the batty. WAIT you'll probably enjoy that.

Go and get a real job and one that doesn't rip people off.

I am the owner of lah-lah.net, but it is register under shang name. Now I can not get back my domain.
shang change it anyway, use it anyway.

This is out of my control.

but here, Lah_Lah is not shang, it is a owner of http://www.allsite.co.uk

because our domain (lah-lah.net) can not use anymore, then we purchase another domain name call allsite.co.uk
because fasthosts.com free one domain name for me.

This is all my story.

Thanks for reading