
|
View Full Version : Super.nu... Totally Weird.
wbhst 06-07-2001, 10:03 PM I am interested in signing up for super.nu. I have heard lots of bad stuff on them though. One thing I discovered was that on their web page http://www.super.nu, there is absolutely no contact us page. What's up with that? Not to mention, I don't believe that there is any automation to their tools. Can anyone give me feedback on them? Should I go with them or no?
wbhst
PagesUSA 06-07-2001, 10:19 PM Gee, maybe you should re-read your own post. You pretty much answered your own question.
I don't know a thing about them, but if you have a bad feeling, you have heard bad things and there is no way to contact them, why then are you thinking of going with them?
Just wondering...
Christy
Dogma 06-07-2001, 10:30 PM I agree, based on what you said yourself, don't go w/ them!
Dogma 06-07-2001, 10:31 PM Just found this on their website, http://www.super.nu/proof.htm check it out. It is horrible that a host is attacking others on their own website!! Do Not Go With Them!!
wbhst 06-07-2001, 10:37 PM Well, Their package just seemed so appealing! How can you not want to take them up on that offer? Im just glad you guys agree with me on the things i spotted. Thank you for your advice.
Skeptical 06-07-2001, 11:03 PM Originally posted by Dogma
Just found this on their website, http://www.super.nu/proof.htm check it out. It is horrible that a host is attacking others on their own website!! Do Not Go With Them!!
God damn super.nu is as UN-professional as you can get. How can you start insulting others in your pages like that?
I've never seen such blatant insults from a business in my life.
MrGoodHost 06-07-2001, 11:28 PM I was reseller for a year with that jerk and sold only about 20 sites even though I had pretty fair traffic on my site . Problem was he was processing the orders on his site and stealing all of my business . The month that I quit and got my own server I sold thirty sites ! That son of a ...... well just stay way away from him , support stinks and downtime is high .
wbhst 06-08-2001, 12:29 AM Can you prove he stole your clients? I am taking him to court, and reporting him for fraud. He has owed me 2500 for ever now, and every day I get the same reply, "golly-gee, I am so busy, I am sending it out right now." And then I wait a week, write him back only to find he doesn't return any of my letters for another month. Shortly after that, he once again states I am sending it out today. Now he avoids me at all costs, but when I catch him by suprise, using his chat thing, with a different ip, he acts all empathetic, and appologizes repeatedly. I had about 5 sales questions a week, but only signed 8 customers over 3 or 4 months, even though I know I had to have had 30 orders or so. I agree with you, above. I have all of his emails documented etc. The reason I stated in my first thing that I was interested in signing up was because I new it was a way to get people to tell me what they think. Why did I want to know what others thought? So that I could confirm that it's not a simple 1 time mistake with me. Please fill free to keep leaving comments.
wbhst
chaos 06-08-2001, 01:44 AM Eeeeeek! NOT the super freaks!
They have an unbelievable amount of domains which they mass submit to search engines all over the world and in some cases covering the top 10 search. They've also had the same "special deal" going for over a year now which they continually try to make us believe it's actually going to end.
As professional as they try to seem, they're not. I'd look elsewhere for a host.
wbhst 06-08-2001, 02:28 AM Originally posted by chaos
Eeeeeek! NOT the super freaks!
LOL
GordonH 06-08-2001, 08:33 AM Hello
Have a look at this page:
http://wwwnetworksolutions.com
An interesting advertising strategy.
Gordon
wbhst 06-08-2001, 04:05 PM Originally posted by GordonH
Hello
Have a look at this page:
http://wwwnetworksolutions.com
An interesting advertising strategy.
Gordon
\
LOL!!!!
chaos 06-09-2001, 02:05 AM Don't forget about http://www.oldbuck.com.au
oldbuck??
chaos 06-09-2001, 02:07 AM <snip>
Check Out the Special Offer!
Ends: June 9 2001 at 12:00am Midnight EST.
</snip>
Either time is standing still or this date goes up by 1 everyday.
(SH)Saeed 06-09-2001, 03:08 AM 22. Does Super.Nu really offer unlimited hits?
For the vast majority of domains, traffic never becomes an issue and yes, within reason, you should never worry about the number of hits your site receives, but as a practical matter, no provider can provide you with unlimited resources for a fixed price. Bandwidth costs money, and unlimited amounts of it are not available to anyone. Therefore, we set a limit of 5 gigabytes of transfer per month on your domain - anything over this we bill at $12/gigabyte. We reserve the right to shut down any site without notice that is in arrears on payments for overage on traffic.
The above is a quote from their FAQ (http://www.super.nu/faq.htm#22). I didn't know 5GB/month was also called UNLIMIED TRAFFIC!?
chaos 06-09-2001, 08:08 AM well "apparently" it is
heh.
|