
|
View Full Version : Looking for a Good Host for a reliable Price.
joshivivek 06-07-2001, 08:12 PM I have been burnt from tacid and I am looking for a reliable price, my site is a educational site, i dont have lot of cash unlike some of us on here, as i am a student, please post your bids or www adresses.
Thanks
<<MOD NOTE:>>
Hosts may not make offers in the general forums. If you would like this moved to the Advertising Forum, please report your own post (thread starter) and we'll move it.
<</MOD NOTE>>
Jedito 06-07-2001, 08:17 PM Nobody can make an offer here
Move this thread to the advertise forum. :D
chaos 06-08-2001, 01:37 AM Have a look at this thread:
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?threadid=3053
This lists a large number of hosts, a lot of which active this forum.
CrazyHostGuy 06-08-2001, 10:02 AM You might also try allowing people to email bids to you.
Cheers!
Rob.
joshivivek 06-08-2001, 10:17 AM Please, Send Me A Email With Your Price Info. Remember I dont want to waste your time if your fees are $500 dollars a month unless you want me to break into a bank :D
ohhh yeah email me at Joshivivek@hotmail.com
-Edward- 06-08-2001, 10:29 AM Check Out - http://www.dim8.net they have taken on board some of the unlucky tacidhost users. Cheapest package being $50.
Also you may wish to check out http://www.hostyard.com $39.95 a year.
Ideasmiths 06-08-2001, 12:27 PM you should be asking "a reliable host for a good price" and not the other way around.
joshivivek 06-08-2001, 12:32 PM I guess the hosts get the idea.
No Seriously I am looking for Unlimited Space and Unlimited Bandwith on a dedicated server at no charge :D Common now I could now see people sending me lot of emails sending me a email offer. :D
joshivivek 06-08-2001, 01:19 PM i have cash in my hands :D
joshivivek@hotmail.com
joshivivek 06-08-2001, 01:51 PM I guess there are none out there
:(
I use jaguarpc there realy good. They have support forums and support tickets. You get responces within an hour. I have been with them for only 2 monthes but I feel they are pretty good.
dektong 06-08-2001, 03:36 PM Originally posted by joshivivek
I guess there are none out there
:(
What are you exactly looking for? An account with .... how much space, how much transfer, etc...etc? Nobody will be able to offer anything if they don't know what you are looking for :)
cheers,
:beer:
joshivivek 06-08-2001, 03:49 PM I am looking for beer now :D
I am looking to pay upward of 80 dollars a year, remember I live in Canada, and as you know canadian dollar is highly valued :D my site is a educational site, it is less then 2 megs, but the more space the better, tell me what you could offer me in that price range.
lovelie 06-08-2001, 05:21 PM <<MOD EDIT: Thanks, but we didn't need to know you emailed him>>>
big_smooth 06-08-2001, 05:42 PM ******.Net ? what the hell is that?
is Shang is Texas or in Malaysia?
lovelie 06-08-2001, 06:07 PM If you were referring to l*ahlah [now censored], they are an ex-reseller of Shangs. The owner was banned from these forums, I think..
big_smooth 06-08-2001, 07:12 PM lovelie,
You are the guy who is banned from WHT! When we go to your website, it's re-directed to ******.net.
You are SHANG! Your url (unpuppet.com) is re-directed to ******.net (which is registered by Joe Shang...)
I'm confused!
Ericd 06-08-2001, 07:21 PM No, all domains registered by TH have Shang as registrant.
iVersit 06-08-2001, 08:35 PM why not just go to the homepages of the people that post here and look around?
Chicken 06-09-2001, 12:22 AM Originally posted by lovelie
If you were referring to l*ahlah [now censored], they are an ex-reseller of Shangs. The owner was banned from these forums, I think..
Funny how we start talking in third person, 'they' heh...
Thank you for pointing that out big_smooth.
lovelie 06-09-2001, 12:48 AM Sigh. I just adore being surrounded by people making baseless accusations when they don't know what they're talking about.
As I've explained to a couple of other people:
I am not associated with L-ahLah.net.
unpuppet.com is my personal site, unrelated to my hosting company [Imbri Web: http://imbri.com, when it's back up]. It was hosted by Tacid, thus the DNS pointed to FastHosts. L-ahLah is also a reseller of FastHosts [and ex-reseller of Tacid. The owner was known on these boards as 'koo', and was banned. Please check the IPs and you'll find they are quite different], and have taken advantage of ex-Tacid users whose DNS has yet to propogate by adding those domains to their registry. If you search the boards you'll find others complaining of the same problem. My lawyer has contacted L-ahLah regarding their infringement of my Trademark and is awaiting reply.
Both my company and personal sites are now hosted by DonHost.co.uk, whom I am reselling for, but as I said, the DNS has yet to complete propogation.
My temporary URL until then, is: http://server6.donhost.co.uk/~unpuppet/
<edit>
I feel like crying. :(
</edit>
big_smooth 06-09-2001, 02:28 AM Just wondering..
If you own a web hosting company, how come you're being hosted by TacidHost?
Just curious. I'm not expert by any steretch of the imagination...
lovelie 06-09-2001, 02:59 AM I was only offering Unix, and wanted to provide a W2K/NT option to clients who had been requesting one. I signed up before Tacid originally started offering Unix, which was before Shang had aquired such a reputation.
Mainly because my site never actually experienced downtime and I was one of the few whose support requests were dutifully answered within the day, I stayed. Not that this is, or even should be, an issue.
how come you're being hosted by TacidHost? I am obviously no longer being hosted by Tacid.
Just wondering, huh. Okay. My reputation is already becoming doubted as a result of your mindless post. You have my everlasting gratitude.
Chicken 06-09-2001, 03:28 AM I'm sure you can see how it looks and although you might have mentioned it to a few people, the rest of us just saw a URL posted that points to a host that has been banned recently. Anyway, it's removed.. we move on...
|