When I look up tacidblue.com for a link to ask refund, then I found it has been redirect to valvenetwork.com. It is very interesting that tacidwhatever and valvenetwork got exact same wording for the web hosting package , faq , upgrade package and member section's features are also the same. Except the interface look different and you have to pay more this time.
I wonder if anyone else can dig up more. I JUST hope they are not run by the same guy.
RescueHst
06-07-2001, 09:11 AM
I can vouch for the fact that they are not ran by the same person....
However I think that by pointing the TacidBlue name to their own web site is very ugly, and possibly illegal.
In the real world (non internet) there are laws preventing building owners from throwing tenants out and setting up the same store in the same place to try and steal business.
Dont argue with me on this one, my family actually had to take a person to court on this issue and won, so I know how this works, however it might be different ont he net, and he doesnt own the server.
But he is still using the Fasthost server wich isnt all that bad, it just depends on his customer service support