Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Who is ADDR.com?


determinist
06-06-2001, 07:19 PM
Two months ago on eBay i've bidded and won one of the product from holisticresources@addr.com, it was a domain registration website, as i was happily looking foward to the ownership i've also notice that the domain wizard is not working properly, so i kindly request them to fix this flaw before i pay.

It had been after two months, I never heard from them until today they left negative feedback, just because they never reply my mail. Interesting approach isn't it? Wasn't being fair at all.

Here's the website (easyurlshop.com), try the domain wizard, it works occasionally but 95% (because i kept trying to be more certain) of the time either return with 404 or timeout error, how can they ask me to pay for something like that when it's not in proper working condition?

Btw, i think ADDR.com is a hosting company, do they have member on WHT?

wmac
06-08-2001, 07:36 PM
Hello

Their site seems to be dead. I have visited their reseller page a hundred times since lat yesr.

They only update the date that finally users will be able to see their great program !!!

And no other response comes fro their site.

By the way there was a prblem with their uses info database a month ago.

Hackers got a copy of their password and credit card info database (with 50000 records) and posted it on hacker sites. (I received a news clip about that)

Regards,
Mac

The Prohacker
06-08-2001, 08:50 PM
Actually hackers didn't do it, a FXP group that was hosted on their servers was shut down for illegal content and in return they stole their CC database. They were a bad host anyway, I've heard several complaints about them...

bkiesz
06-09-2001, 08:05 PM
Originally posted by The Prohacker
Actually hackers didn't do it, a FXP group that was hosted on their servers was shut down for illegal content and in return they stole their CC database. They were a bad host anyway, I've heard several complaints about them...

Question.... What's an "FXP group".

So what you're saying is that addr.com shut this [site down and in return this group grabbed the CC DB?

Barry

The Prohacker
06-09-2001, 08:14 PM
FXP'ing is moving files from one server to anohter, fxp groups distro warez.

Yup, thats basicly what happened...
Just makes ya wanna signup with them huh...

MCHost-Marc
06-09-2001, 10:07 PM
Problem Report
The system detected a DNS Server Failure while attempting to retrieve the URL: http://easyurlshop.com/.




Yup, site doesn't exists anymore :rolleyes:

determinist
06-11-2001, 03:57 AM
Now i've recieve their mail only after i left them a negative feedback, here's what they reply..




I just saw your negative feedback.

Sorry for missing this email - somehow it got buried in my pile.

....

determinist
06-11-2001, 04:05 AM
Originally posted by Kiwi
Problem Report
The system detected a DNS Server Failure while attempting to retrieve the URL: http://easyurlshop.com/



I don't know what they've done, but after this incident i no longer plan to own it and especially when i think of reselling domain name for them.

bkiesz
06-11-2001, 09:08 AM
Originally posted by The Prohacker
FXP'ing is moving files from one server to anohter, fxp groups distro warez.

Thanks for the reply.. In the 6 years I've been doing this stuff, I had never heard of that acronym before!

Yup, thats basicly what happened...
Just makes ya wanna signup with them huh...

<GRIN>


Barry

James Cross
06-12-2001, 05:53 AM
Originally posted by sarmadys
Hello

Their site seems to be dead. I have visited their reseller page a hundred times since lat yesr.

They only update the date that finally users will be able to see their great program !!!

Addr.com are far from dead, they currently have around 55,000 active accounts. Their website has always looked pretty much the same. They must spend all their money on advertising and not web design ;-)

Leah
06-15-2001, 10:12 PM
im one of the many clients of Addr.com. Technically, their server works well but the company is zero in customer service! I have a great idea to help this company solve this problem on customer service but i need to know as to whom shall address my proposal! What is the name of the CEO of Addr.com?
I have their office address, their telephone number and their e-mail address. I tried to ask this same question to them but I don't get answers from their e-mails and even when you call, you are answered by an answering machine who ask you to wait forever!
Can somebody give me a name please of the CEO of Addr.com?