
|
View Full Version : Need advice on a provider
Gaijin 03-04-2003, 05:27 AM I have to find new hosting and have been looking at a UK based company called Netcetera, (www.inetc.net).
They appear to have some good servers, however I would like to see if anyone has some user information about the company.
Cheers Gaijin
Gaijin@gaijin.co.uk
sprintserve 03-04-2003, 09:59 AM How convenient
Domain Name:
gaijin.co.uk
Registrant:
Marc Christian
Registrant's Agent:
Netcetera Ltd. [Tag = NETC]
URL: http://www.inetc.net
Relevant Dates:
Registered on: 03-Apr-2000
Last updated: 12-Jun-2002
Name servers listed in order:
ns.inetc.net 212.161.37.2
ns2.inetc.net 81.27.97.2
ns3.inetc.net 213.86.18.20
ns4.inetc.net 195.224.253.20
============================================
Registrant:
Netcetera Ltd (INETC2-DOM)
87 Circular Road
Douglas
ISLE OF MAN,IM1 1AX
GB
Domain Name: INETC.NET
Administrative Contact:
Domain Administrator (DA3655-ORG) domains@INETC.NET
Netcetera Ltd.
12-14 Ridgeway Street
Douglas, Isle of Man IM1 1EN
GB
+44(0)870 4321 638
Fax- +44 (0)870 4324 638
Technical Contact:
Technical Administrator (TA112-ORG) technical@INETC.NET
Netcetera Ltd.
12-14 Ridgeway Street
Douglas, Isle of Man IM1 1EN
GB
+44(0)870 4321 638
Fax- +44 (0)870 4324 638
Record expires on 04-Sep-2005.
Record created on 05-Sep-1996.
Database last updated on 4-Mar-2003 08:57:25 EST.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS.INETC.NET 212.161.37.2
NS2.INETC.NET 81.27.97.2
NS3.INETC.NET 213.86.18.20
NS4.INETC.NET 195.224.253.20
BobFarmer 03-04-2003, 11:19 AM Ah yes, it would appear you're already hosted with them. Don't let them sell you another package. [/sarcasm]
brandonk 03-04-2003, 11:27 AM lol ;)
Angel78 03-04-2003, 11:30 AM ahm you forgot to say that you are in NO way related to them, it is usually done that way.
have a nice day :)
Gaijin 03-04-2003, 12:15 PM The domain name was purchased via a reseller, who was also hosted by Netcetera.
I was looking to find out about the company as I have only been with them under some one else's hosting services. I have been offered my own server and wanted to see if any one knew anything about them.
I did not want to get in to a hosting battle with someone who appears to be competition. And I must say I REALLY do like the fact you publish my name on the thread.
Cheers pal, great favour. (NOT!)
sprintserve 03-04-2003, 12:22 PM Well Mr Foreigner (or gaiijin if you prefer)
In case you didn't know, those information are public domain and anyone can get them, by querying whois, and that's what happens to all information you submitted when you get your domain. :) Anyway, I posted the information and let the rest of the people on the forum decide for themselves :)
Gaijin 03-04-2003, 12:46 PM Dear Ming Ho Chaw,
Thank you again for you response.
It's because I have had abuse off resellers in the past that this time I would get more info, only to be abused again!
If you are such a straight up company why do you have a protected domain name?
Resold via,
OrgName: Level 3 Communications, Inc.
NameServer: NS1.LEVEL3.NET
NameServer: NS2.LEVEL3.NET
I'm sure if this is how you answer all you potential customers you are a very busy person.
And thus would beg the question, if you are that busy with your own hosting business, how do you have time to spend here? Or is being a critic against other hosts your only means of bringing customers to host with you. Or should you be doing something else.
sprintserve 03-04-2003, 12:49 PM :)
I do not like a war of words or battle on the forums :) You can disclose anything you wish on whois :) Like I mentioned, it's on public domain and if I got something to hide, it would not be there :) Obviously you have something to hide, and is trying to go on the offensive to turn people's attention away from the fact that you are just a shameless plug.
Though you are obviously not very cultural tuned, and could not understand how Asian names are written. :confused: I guess you do deserve to be called a gaijin or perhaps a baka.
As you seem quite ignorant on what "Protected" means, let me educate you for free ;) It means that the domain is locked so that other registrars cannot transfer it out without my current registrar unlocking it.
This is my last word and I don't have to comment on anything else you mentioned or wish to. Have a nice day!
ps. You can also stop sending me PMs as you had been ignored :)
regards
Gaijin 03-04-2003, 01:17 PM With all due respect, my point was to try and preserve my privacy. Nothing more.
I do understand Asian culture, if I didn't why would I have changed the names round from the public domain listing?
I did not want a war of words either, how ever it just seemed to be a bit much that you thought, you had the right to champion against this question for no good reason.
And for your information in England the personal details on the whois are not public domain. A natural assumption for "meichin".
|