Goldie
07-09-2000, 05:56 PM
Just want to tell you all that www.hostcaters.com (http://www.hostcaters.com) is GREAT. I got my account up in notime, and their support is the best. I've had no problem whatsoever with this host. While I'm at it: how can anyone recommend Digitalspace?? They suck! I'm so grateful I got out of there. My site was always down, the support is lousy, their webcontrol panel is a joke. Avoid!
Originally posted by Goldie:
Just want to tell you all that www.hostcaters.com (http://www.hostcaters.com) is GREAT. I got my account up in notime, and their support is the best. I've had no problem whatsoever with this host.
Care to tell us how long you've been with Hostcaters? It can add a LOT of credibility to your claim, although from your post it doesn't sound like you've been with them very long.
------------------
tk
------
Whoops! There goes another $.02!
Martie
07-10-2000, 06:41 PM
Thanks for the thumbs up Goldie!
tk....I look at Goldies post as more of a comment...and not a CLAIM!! I cannot understand some peoples responses to certain posts! If you check this forum out, as well as some others you will find, all kinds of posts, replies, etc. where a person leaves a comment without leaving a url OR an email addy! I dont think its REQUIRED, and quite frankly I think its up to the person. We encourage reviews, comments, etc. but we've never TOLD a client---POST YOUR URL!!
I think in THIS case, you can figure out she had a bad experience somewhere, and found us responding to her needs in a timely matter, as she states etc.
If you need further info, or CLAIMS, as you call them? Well you can look at our website for further details or you can check HostSearch for some reviews there!
------------------
HostCaters--We Cater Hosting
www.hostcaters.com (http://www.hostcaters.com)
Martie, I think we all understand your point of view. However, as you might have guessed, some of us are dead sick of self-promotion (a la David Greene style) and purported claims that we have to be suss unless the poster backs up the claim.
Well, I can tell you i know Martie, and she knows that there's a ton of people around these forums that would find out if she was "self-promoting", and she would never do something like that, even if she knew she could get away with it.
I have a site on her servers and she is very helpful with me.
the site on her server is http://www.freecyberzone.com
Is there anything else you people would like to know about me or my site so you can confirm i'm not her, or have anything to do with her business besides getting hosted there?
Annette
07-10-2000, 11:11 PM
Whoa, time out, folks. There are no personal attacks here, no one is accusing anyone of anything.
Martie - relax. :) The reaction is just from too little information - and of course most people who show up places to praise their host don't know enough about the way most of these forums operate to post their URL, etc. - and the problems that all of these forums have with spammers pretending to be other than who they are (just look at the "Donna" post about TH, for instance, or the "David Greene" posts here and elsewhere).
Some things really are simple, and just what they appear to be. :)
------------------
Annette
Hosting Matters, Inc.
http://www.hostmatters.com