Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : UCVHOST.com


toma1708
05-22-2001, 12:36 PM
Dear friends,

This is only to say about a company named ucvhost.com offering low price hosting but after you pay nothing happens.
Wrong phone numbers.

They are using worldpay.

The nameservers are instabase.net

I contacted the owner to see who and what.

To be continued

toma1708
06-07-2001, 12:12 PM
These guys are alive !!??

In fact I send them an email asking about the payment and they replied in 2 hours indicating the page.

The problem is that I already paid.

They are there when you give them the money.

!!! They are advertising now on Google ?!

Here's the message from them:

Sir,

Please visit http://www.ucvhost.com/shared.htm and you will find a way .

mohit
----- Original Message -----
From: EDR_Catalin
To: vaishmohit@hotmail.com
Sent: Thursday, June 07, 2001 5:44 PM


How can I setup an account at you ?

Best regards,

Catalin

MCHost-Marc
06-07-2001, 01:15 PM
I can't seem to get into their site. Their server seems to be down :rolleyes:

toma1708
06-07-2001, 01:26 PM
No they are not down, I just accesses their site

Jedito
06-07-2001, 03:07 PM
It looks like another strike of.... what you get is what you pay.

Foo-Dawg
06-07-2001, 04:37 PM
Yes, they are "You get what you pay for". I signed up for the $1/month account. When I was sent my email with all my account information they gave me the wrong password. I sent them an email stating this but only got a response back with the _exact_ same password. I emailed them again telling them this didn't work but I only was responded to with the same password. This went on about 3 more times.

I gave up and figured $12 isn't a big loss, so unfortunatly for me I never got my hosting to work. :(

toma1708
06-08-2001, 01:15 AM
So I am not alone on the "market".

Asher S
06-19-2001, 01:06 AM
blah!!! The pains these idiots have caused me. For onething this is NOT a professional webhosting company. Its a small buch of kids trying to RUN a dead cause. By the way whats the deal with worldpay? Are they a merchant services provider?

toma1708
06-19-2001, 02:18 AM
Yes they are

Asher S
06-19-2001, 02:33 AM
yes they are as in they are professionals or they are a bunch of kids? :)

MCHost-Marc
06-19-2001, 02:34 AM
Looks like another "take-your-money-and-run-off" company :cartman:

toma1708
06-19-2001, 02:40 AM
You are asking about worldpay or about ucvhost?

Asher S
06-19-2001, 03:42 AM
worldpay.

toma1708
06-19-2001, 04:05 AM
I have used them. No problems excepting one payment made to a hosting company from which I haven't heard anything after. The data they supplied me where inaccurate and I ask myself why are they asking so much information when you are opening a merchant account to them. Some questions still remain however. I should not recommend them .

Asher S
06-19-2001, 05:13 AM
ok when i got a refund from UCV, WorldPay mailed me telling me that my refund was done and all. How can i find out whether the refund was real or fake? I know the answer is calling my bank, but how long will it take for the refund to appear in my bank?

toma1708
06-21-2001, 03:11 AM
Surprisingly, the guys from UCVHOST finally answered my emails and settled up my account. After 3 days in which some FTP errors where resolved (due to a server misconfiguration) the account is up and running.

What's nice at them is the web interface for managing email accounts.

The access speed is good till now and I am beginning the monitoring in order to see the uptime. I'll keep informed guys.

jaslam
02-26-2004, 01:54 PM
ALL SERVERs ARE DOWN!!!--

The email vaishmohit@hotmail.com
is not even valid.
Their main server ucvhost.com is dow.
They never respond to any problems.
My half the emails bounce back!!

toma1708
02-26-2004, 02:16 PM
They are still in the business, this is really amazing !!!

cyberultra
02-26-2004, 02:22 PM
OMG, a 3-year-old thread.

their site is down for me....



-CyberUltra