Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Is it my eyes?


phpprobid
02-09-2003, 07:07 PM
Hi,

Is it me or do these two sites share the same header and distinct color scheme:-

SITE 1 - Web Hosts UK (http://www.webhostsuk.com/)

SITE 2 - T-Mobile (http://www.t-mobile.co.uk/Dispatcher)

I don't know if anyone outside the UK/Europe know of T-Mobile but they are a large Mobile Phone operator I believe they took over BT Cellnet but I am not 100% sure about that.

My point being that it is highly unlikely, in fact its probably 1,000,000-1 that T-Mobile have copied Web Hosts UK header and so I am left thinking why on earth a seemingly small UK Host would want to risk legal action against such a huge PLC. I have read of many site rips on WHT and I do not mean any disrespect whatsoever to the sites that have been copied but the majority of the sites I read about on this forum that have been copied are relatively small compared to T-Mobile and will not pursue legal action against the copier and so the people that are ripping are safe from legal action but in this case Web Host UK are working a very tight line.

Paint
02-09-2003, 07:08 PM
Those sites look very similar...indeed

UH-Matt
02-09-2003, 07:19 PM
Yep.

its not ripped.. buts they have been "Inspired" :D

sbhmike
02-09-2003, 07:26 PM
look like hostonce resellers

Good luck to them they will need it

SERVER USE

Personal accounts are to be used by the primary owner only. Personal account holders are not permitted resell, store or give away web-hosting services of their website to other parties. Web hosting services are defined as allowing a separate, third party to host content on the owner's web site. Exceptions to this include ad banners, classified ads, and personal ads.

Customers may however resell our Reseller packages.

Web Hosts UK reserves the right to refuse service and /or access to its servers to anyone




High bandwidth usage: Web Hosts UK offers an unlimited use policy by maintaining very large ratios of bandwidth per customer. In rare cases, Web Hosts UK may find a customer to be using server resources to such an extent that he or she may jeopardize server performance and resources for other customers. In such instances, Web Hosts UK reserves the right to impose the High Resource User Policy for the consideration of all customers.

Reptilian Feline
02-10-2003, 04:06 AM
Well... the two sites have been design using two different tecniques. It's the look that has been ripped. I can't swear to any images being taken, but T-mobile is using a template, and webhostsuk has used dreamweaver MX.