Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Our Support Ticketing System Ready For Release


koolguru
05-17-2001, 01:53 PM
Just wanted to let you guys know that Version 1.0 Stable Version of Our Support Center (Built Completly in CGI/Perl) Is Ready For Release. All Bugs Fixed ! Demo & Details can be found at http://www.hosturbo.com/projects/supportcenter/

I Just Wanted Some Feed Back From You People. Please Let Me Know What You Thing About It.

Also One More thing I just wanted to know & i.e. What According To You will be an appropriate price for this System ? We Are Just Thinking Of Charging Somthing around $20-30 (One Time Charge) For It. Considering That Most Of Similar System Cost Much More would you guys be willing to buy it for that sum ?

Walter
05-17-2001, 02:08 PM
The page says "Support Center v0.71 Beta" - is the demo 1.0 or 0.71?

MadCool
05-17-2001, 02:17 PM
I think you need more details on your page. It still say beta .71 or something. I say maybe around $20. I wouldn't mind paying $20 if it's easily customized and if the support is good.

Domenico
05-17-2001, 02:41 PM
Hmmm, looks a lot like the commercial e-support script (old version) but then again, I must be wrong offcourse ;-)

But I know I'm not :-(

cbaker17
05-17-2001, 07:24 PM
uh oh!! :)

Domenico
05-18-2001, 05:07 AM
No reply so everyone knows what that means...

Sorry guys, it's not personal but we got to look after each other here I guess !

nate
05-18-2001, 10:42 AM
i used the old e-support script for my clients for a while and that is definately the same.

here is a url of my old one for everyones comparison sake:

http://stormwire.com/cgi-bin/esupport.cgi

--> just click the words 'new request' on both and see what you think.

kinda fishy!

NOTE: not being mean at all... if you wrote it then fine...

Domenico
05-19-2001, 08:59 AM
Just ignore it and it might go away ;-)

Bad move guys...

mkaufman
05-22-2001, 06:53 PM
Not to be mean and bring this thread up, but many things are copied off of this site.

Look at the front page http://www.hosturbo.com/ - those plan images are from somewhere else..just can't remember where :(

edude
06-27-2001, 03:21 AM
Hosturbo, is this some kind of joke? well its not funny. First an your selling someone elses support desk, while you claim to have created it yourself. Secondly you copy everyone's graphics and text content. You guys seen an trend here?

teck
06-27-2001, 11:27 AM
And the site is offline atm...

Planet Z
06-27-2001, 11:29 AM
I just tried to goto the page to see if it was still up. Seems their site is down.

ping: cannot resolve www.hosturbo.com: Host name lookup failure

auyongtc
06-27-2001, 12:54 PM
Hmm, maybe they took down the page as they have been embarassed about them copying other people's script. :D

Domenico
06-27-2001, 03:00 PM
I think they moved everything to a new domain after there scam whas reveiled.

They will popup again with another name.

I guess koolguru wasn't that cool after all :-(

Justin S
06-27-2001, 03:03 PM
Looks like they're back up now with a new design. I don't believe their hosting is a scam -- they just made a wrong choice in copying someone elses code.

alpha
06-27-2001, 04:14 PM
their main site is back up... but their support ticket program pages have been removed

Lacey
06-27-2001, 04:18 PM
is there any agency that this can be reported to from what Ive seen they are stealing ppls graphics and now ppls scripts its gotta be against the law :eek:

alpha
06-27-2001, 04:25 PM
I also wonder what kind of response koolguru has... if he has any at all

Honu
06-27-2001, 05:11 PM
Aloha,
on the verge of pissing people off
it is sad because it is people like this that can give India a bad name ?? not sure if he is form India (says he is on forum) but it is sad that one can think OK maybe what they say is true about scammers and that there are valid reasons that India is banned form some CC and stuf for doing biz there.
if this is not the case then he needs to get more proffesional maybe steal a new site ;) (had to say that)

again not meant to get people in a tizzy sorry if it offended anyone and I am not sayign India is a bad place just that those left unchecked can ruin a place

ckizer
06-27-2001, 06:32 PM
The idiots. they first stole my graphics, then sent out a message telling me how sorry they were and it would be removed. Now they steal other people.

Jedito
06-27-2001, 06:50 PM
Check the date of the first message Ckizer..its old.

walkinman
06-27-2001, 09:33 PM
is there any agency that this can be reported to

You can make a complaint to the FTC. They will not investigate individual claims, but keep records of all complaints much like BBB. They will investigate if they receive several complaints about one "company".
https://rn.ftc.gov/dod/wsolcq$.startup?Z_ORG_CODE=PU01

Get-Hosted.com
06-30-2001, 02:17 PM
KoolGuru... any response?

edude
06-30-2001, 02:26 PM
The only reason i can think of.. would be that he is GUILTY and is staying away from this thread :)

:uzi: :uzi:
:uzi: Hosturbo
:uzi: :uzi:
Originally posted by Get-Hosted.com
KoolGuru... any response?

alpha
06-30-2001, 02:35 PM
Originally posted by Hostexp
The only reason i can think of.. would be that he is GUILTY and is staying away from this thread :)

:uzi: :uzi:
:uzi: Hosturbo
:uzi: :uzi:


seems to me like, he hasn't responded to any of the claims made about his company on this board... :(

Get-Hosted.com
06-30-2001, 02:35 PM
I guess. He's so active in the other thread he started, almost be a sure answer if you brought this in there.

edude
06-30-2001, 02:41 PM
Seem's to me hes only active in the advertising forum :)

:uzi: H

:uzi: O

:uzi: S

:uzi: T

:uzi: U

:uzi: R

:uzi: B

:uzi: O

Originally posted by Get-Hosted.com
I guess. He's so active in the other thread he started, almost be a sure answer if you brought this in there.

MCHost-Marc
06-30-2001, 03:01 PM
Stolen Design, Stolen Scripts ...HOSTurbo we would like an answer :D :rolleyes:

edude
07-03-2001, 03:56 AM
Still no answer.......

:angry: :angry: :angry:
Originally posted by Kiwi
Stolen Design, Stolen Scripts ...HOSTurbo we would like an answer :D :rolleyes:

koolguru
07-20-2001, 05:15 AM
We Started This Project Not Knowing That We Are Not Allowed To Release This Script To Public. This Script looked Like e-Support But was a highly midified version of e-Support. Then when we were about to release it to public we posted about it on this board. We we saw the replies to this thread we sent & email to motaweb asking them permissinos to release the script to public. But They Refused. They Told Us That We Can Also Not Use The Modified Script As It Is A Copytight Protected Script & Midifying The Script Would Cause the Baeaking of the Copyright. So We Closed This Project Immidiately & Also Stopped Using The Modified Version Of The Script On Our Site. I Hope That Clarifies Every thing.


PLS : This Script was Not Ever Released To Public or Given To Any One Else. The Script Remains With Us & was/will never be released.

edude
07-20-2001, 06:02 AM
Originally posted by koolguru
We Started This Project Not Knowing That We Are Not Allowed To Release This Script To Public. This Script looked Like e-Support But was a highly midified version of e-Support. Then when we were about to release it to public we posted about it on this board. We we saw the replies to this thread we sent & email to motaweb asking them permissinos to release the script to public. But They Refused. They Told Us That We Can Also Not Use The Modified Script As It Is A Copytight Protected Script & Midifying The Script Would Cause the Baeaking of the Copyright. So We Closed This Project Immidiately & Also Stopped Using The Modified Version Of The Script On Our Site. I Hope That Clarifies Every thing.


PLS : This Script was Not Ever Released To Public or Given To Any One Else. The Script Remains With Us & was/will never be released. :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

SoftWareRevue
07-20-2001, 02:24 PM
What's wrong with this guy?? :eek:

UNIXIELHOST
01-13-2002, 10:35 PM
Yeah,. amazing huh?

if you go to hosturbo.com you see a icon of man right? That was stolen from *ahem* *****.

http://www.hosturbo.com/graphics/index_r8_c1.jpg

Enuff said