
|
View Full Version : WARNNING: 1mhost try to come back
2Mhost 02-03-2003, 12:59 PM Hi,
do you remember the 1mhost? the syrian fraud case?
you can search the forum for that ...
anyways .. he tried today to order a reseller account with me using an american card .. but his IP point to Syria .. so i think he still try
his IP: 209.58.115.202
email: bestebaytrader@ureach.com
card number: 6011********5357
take care ..
eddy2099 02-03-2003, 01:07 PM thanks for the fair warning but just out of curiosity, you are talking about '1mhost' and you are '2mhost' ? Was there any existing or prior relationship between you and 1mhost ? The name just seems too much similiar.
2Mhost 02-03-2003, 01:21 PM hehee .. no ofcourse ,, no relations .. but if you search for 1mhost you will find very long thread about it .. and some ppl thought (like you) that 1m and 2m is the same.
he also registred 1checkout.com ..... and a bounch of domains similar to existing domains
Oh, yeah the famous insecure 1checkout ordering page that said it was a secure page. It didn't matter anyway, because once he got your CC numbers, he went on a little shopping spree.
TheTech 02-03-2003, 07:38 PM You may want to see if the Chargeback Bureau wouldn't mind putting 1mhost's information in their database.
UH-Matt 02-03-2003, 08:00 PM must suck to be you right now 2Mhost ? :D (joke).
zoobie 02-03-2003, 08:10 PM Why would anybody name themselves 2mhost after the history of 1mhost?
1checkout? :laugh:
2Mhost 02-04-2003, 11:24 AM 2mhost is 2 years old ... i can not change it now :)
NationHosts 02-04-2003, 09:25 PM websublime.com is there new name, look at it, 8 dollars a year.....same plans too
Alex[nl] 02-04-2003, 09:30 PM I hope that 8$ plan does come woth unlimited bandwidth ;)
drhonk 02-04-2003, 09:33 PM And allgreathost.com ..
NationHosts 02-04-2003, 09:34 PM The data contained in this Registrar's WHOIS database,
while believed by the company to be reliable, is provided "as is"
with no guarantee or warranties regarding its accuracy. This information
is provided for the sole purpose of assisting you in obtaining
information about domain name registration records. Any use of
this data for any other purpose is expressly forbidden without
the prior written permission of the Registrar. By submitting an
inquiry, you agree to these terms of usage and limitations of warranty.
In particular, you agree not to use this data to allow, enable, or
otherwise make possible, dissemination or collection of this data, in
part or in its entirety, for any purpose, such as the transmission of
unsolicited advertising and solicitations of any kind, including spam.
You further agree not to use this data to enable high volume, automated
or robotic electronic processes designed to collect or compile this data
for any purpose, including mining this data for your own personal or
commercial purposes.
Please note: the owner of the domain name is specified in the "registrant" field.
In most cases, the Registrar is not the owner of domain names listed in this database.
Registrant:
samer karim
WEBSUBLIME
mazah
birut, Idaho 12354
Lebanon
Registered through: domain name registration (http://www.1mhost.com)
Domain Name: WEBSUBLIME.COM
Created on: 12-Oct-02
Expires on: 12-Oct-03
Last Updated on: 18-Nov-02
Administrative Contact:
karim, samer webmaster@websublime.com
websublime.com
mazah
birut, 02189
Lebanon
(917) 692-2656 Fax --
Technical Contact:
karim, samer webmaster@websublime.com
websublime.com
mazah
birut, 02189
Lebanon
917-692-2656 Fax --
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.WEBSUBLIME.COM
NS2.WEBSUBLIME.COM
Lebanon again?!
Reptilian Feline 02-05-2003, 06:13 AM Registrant:
samer karim
WEBSUBLIME
mazah
birut, Idaho 12354
Lebanon
I thought Idaho was in the USA? :confused:
UH-Matt 02-05-2003, 06:16 AM There can be more than 1 place in the world with the same name.
Reptilian Feline 02-05-2003, 06:58 AM Well... I've found no reference to Idaho (city) in Lebanon (country), but I've found plenty of Lebanon (city) in a lot of US states.
pattox 02-05-2003, 07:14 AM Its too easy because governments in the middle east do not care about fraud.
hostpc.com 02-05-2003, 07:20 AM Originally posted by PILMAN
Registrant:
samer karim
WEBSUBLIME
mazah
birut, Idaho 12354
Lebanon
Well, I happen to live in Schenectady New York, home of the 123** Zip Codes (Ironic, eh?) - and I can tell you there is NO 12354 Zip Code here, or anywhere within the USPS system, and we are no where near Idaho, and even farther from Lebanon :) Although, we do have a place called Lebanon Valley (Great racing speedway) about 30 miles from here.
Did ya all know that 12345 IS a valid Zip Code? It's assigned to the General Electric Company, here in Schenectady NY. Just a little silly trivia
|