kickster
05-11-2001, 12:01 PM
has any one have an account with webtechsoftware.com or planetz.net? Are they reliable? They offer low cost dedicated servers but I cant find any information on their quality of service!
![]() | View Full Version : webtechsoftware.com planetz.net kickster 05-11-2001, 12:01 PM has any one have an account with webtechsoftware.com or planetz.net? Are they reliable? They offer low cost dedicated servers but I cant find any information on their quality of service! Atyb 05-25-2001, 05:49 PM They are a no good service. I use orbitauctions.com i used to be with them when orbitauctions was reselling their service. I heard its like a kid who runs the place hes like 14 and offers no good support and uptime is slim to nothing. Go to a real good hosting company! MattKD 05-25-2001, 06:10 PM atyb are you referring to webtech or planetz.net or are they the same? thanks, matt Planet Z 05-25-2001, 08:03 PM I'd assume he's referring to webtech (I am in no way condoning the comments made) since we've never hosted a site called orbitauctions.com or anything similar. Josh Atyb 05-25-2001, 08:47 PM Sorry i forgot to say webtechsoftware lol Anyway check out orbitauctions.com now they have thier own oc-48 line in a co located place on a lot of servers! Just a thought. I am currently using them :) service is a lot better now with out webtech involved! Chicken 05-25-2001, 11:28 PM Yep, they went from being a reseller to running an OC-48 into *****. Makes sense. I did you a favor by censoring the URL. What you posted was simply embarrassing. Chicken 05-25-2001, 11:29 PM Let's return to the actual question please: Originally posted by kickster has any one have an account with webtechsoftware.com or planetz.net? Are they reliable? They offer low cost dedicated servers but I cant find any information on their quality of service! |