Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : To good to be true.........


Dogma
05-07-2001, 11:09 PM
I was surfing for webhosts and I found Aletia | http://www.aletiahosting.com/ . Is this too good to be true?? If you have any experiance w/ it or info about it, please let me know!!!!

JTY
05-08-2001, 12:19 AM
I believe the owner is a regular to the forum.....

Gatta
05-08-2001, 04:35 AM
Not necessarily too good to be true. Hostrocket has roughly the same rates for the same features, and their support & uptime is excellent.

Cael
05-08-2001, 06:51 AM
Yes. They become quite active since recently. So I think that they might be quite new.

determinist
05-08-2001, 09:10 AM
Originally posted by Gatta
Not necessarily too good to be true. Hostrocket has roughly the same rates for the same features, and their support & uptime is excellent.

It doesn't seem like a "Too good to be true.. " rate, but indeed it's competitive..


Originally posted by Donovan
Yes. They become quite active since recently. So I think that they might be quite new.

I've just come across the "Company & Network Infrastructure" (http://www.aletiahosting.com/company/) section on their website.. new but seem quite well established..

xwebdesigner
05-08-2001, 09:56 AM
I've been burned on a few cases where it seems to good to be true. I learned my lesson, I always get several differnt comments on something before I whip out the credit card.

Faust
05-08-2001, 04:20 PM
I've been using them for about a week now. have to say, at this point everything seems great. Decent response times to problems. Servers are definately fast.

Phoenix
05-08-2001, 06:32 PM
Is that the right URL for the hosting company? I've been trying to view the page and I just get a Cannot find server error.

Dogma
05-08-2001, 06:47 PM
Originally posted by Phoenix
Is that the right URL for the hosting company? I've been trying to view the page and I just get a Cannot find server error.

yes it is, but I will put it here again w/o anything after it:

http://www.aletiahosting.com/