Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Is setupsite.com real?


kyber
05-15-2000, 09:15 AM
I like what they offer and I'm about to order a plan from them...

Are they good and reliable?

Nink
05-19-2000, 04:26 AM
Hi kyber,

Did you find out anything about setupsite.com? Have you ordered a plan from them yet?

I'm also interested in them. I e-mailed their tech support the other day and got a pretty quick response. I know, that probably isn't unusual for a potential customer, it's the "after care" we need to worry about!

Thanks in advance for any info you can pass along about them.

Nink


Originally posted by kyber:
I like what they offer and I'm about to order a plan from them...

Are they good and reliable?

kyber
05-19-2000, 08:28 AM
Hi!

Nah, I haven't able to find anything so far..

I ordered plan from somewhere else (with free 30 days for trial)

It has not so good plan than setupsite but similar.

I may though try that setupsite too later...

Nink
05-19-2000, 04:20 PM
Thanks for letting me know. If you are happy with the other host, maybe you could let me know who they are.

I'm still doing a lot of research on web hosts. I never knew until a couple nights ago, when I started my search, that there were so many available! Not to mention so many scams! I'm narrowing it down to two or three. I'll post them soon for feedback.

Thanks again, kyber!

kyber
05-21-2000, 04:27 AM
I decided to try angen.net

You do not get own ip (which is a lack I think) and they do not have control panel but it's a bit cheaper and they are helpful.

Reselling thingy is similar.

Nink
05-22-2000, 03:17 AM
Ah, thanks! I'll check them out. I'm still pretty interested in SetupSite.com, but I am also still researching. This is a big job! :)