YUPAPA
01-14-2003, 01:06 AM
http://www.hostgui.com/
http://jaguarpc.net/
Am I right? :stickout:
http://jaguarpc.net/
Am I right? :stickout:
![]() | View Full Version : OH BABY!! First Time I found a RIP!! HostGUI + a web site YUPAPA 01-14-2003, 01:06 AM http://www.hostgui.com/ http://jaguarpc.net/ Am I right? :stickout: Andrew 01-14-2003, 01:09 AM LOL...I wouldn't get too excited...they're both owned by the same guy. :) Akash 01-14-2003, 01:10 AM and it says so on the website..."Copyright Jaguar PC" YUPAPA 01-14-2003, 01:11 AM oh... i thought hostgui forgot to change the bottom image... nevermind... :stickout: drose25 01-14-2003, 01:13 AM Well, they both say: "All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2002 JaguarPC" at the bottom. So, unless HostGUI is a division of JaguarPC... WHOIS isn't clear...HostGUI uses JaguarPC nameservers but the addresses/contacts for the two aren't the same. Likely part of the company though, I would say. Mark_TVI 01-14-2003, 01:16 AM :emlaugh: :emlaugh: :emlaugh: :emlaugh: :emlaugh: YUPAPA 01-14-2003, 01:16 AM don't laugh at me... i've been looking for rip and still haven't discovered one! :stickout: Mark_TVI 01-14-2003, 01:20 AM :rolleyes: :idea: :emlaugh: :emlaugh: :emlaugh: Samuel 01-14-2003, 02:56 AM There are actually four sites that use the same layout, all owned by JaguarPC YUPAPA 01-14-2003, 02:57 AM i see... what 4 sites? :penguin: thanks for letting me know :) Samuel 01-14-2003, 03:02 AM Out of respect to Jaguar's business I cannot say. NexDog 01-14-2003, 03:37 AM This was amusing though. :) modihost 01-14-2003, 04:20 AM :blush: Andrew_Ge 01-14-2003, 05:22 AM isnt there a site that displays loads of ripped sites (+origionals)? I thought it was piratedsites.com - but that now points to a web host :eek: sku9590 01-14-2003, 06:31 AM This is a interesting topic, I would like to check this site out also, anyone have a link ? UH-Matt 01-14-2003, 08:35 AM Originally posted by YUPAPA don't laugh at me... i've been looking for rip and still haven't discovered one! :stickout: Check your facts before making accusing people in public. Darth 01-14-2003, 08:42 AM I'm going to tell jaguarpc that jaguarpc stole there design.. :D:D essell 01-14-2003, 08:42 AM yeah, it's out of order. you wouldn't like it done to you if you hadn't done anything, would you? Andrew_Ge 01-14-2003, 08:58 AM I foudn the pirarted sites, site: http://www.pirated-sites.com/ Quite a collection! Jag 01-14-2003, 09:12 AM Originally posted by YUPAPA http://www.hostgui.com/ http://jaguarpc.net/ Am I right? :stickout: Why that sob, Im so gonna sue the pants off hostgui for stealing my jaguarpc desi....... wait, nevermind . :) Samuel 01-14-2003, 09:17 AM Jag if you need a materialized witness I will say I saw this thread! My cut - 20 Percent of settlement michaeln 01-14-2003, 10:48 AM Child company sues parent company for stealing site design - Enquirer Chicken 01-14-2003, 11:04 AM That's it Greg... you're so... banned. You all really know how to take the wind form Yupapa's sails, don't you? He was so excited he found a rip. :D Jag 01-14-2003, 11:22 AM Sorry Yupapa, Next time I have a few hours to myself I'll copy someones site for you so you can find a legit rip.... hey I know, whats your url ? ;) tazzy 01-14-2003, 11:48 AM :emlaugh: :eek3: Your right Yupapa..... Jaguar pc ripped their own design... shame on them :eek3: RyanK 01-14-2003, 11:59 AM Originally posted by tazzy Your right Yupapa..... Jaguar pc ripped their own design... shame on them :eek3: That's funny how this got mixed up like this. Their saving some money by using the same design although I would recommend a whole new site since it's one of their products. YUPAPA 01-14-2003, 12:04 PM Are you all mad? :bawling: Jag 01-14-2003, 12:14 PM Originally posted by YUPAPA Are you all mad? :bawling: We're all just messing around, but my shrink says Im definitely not MAD :) . Originally posted by RyanK That's funny how this got mixed up like this. Their saving some money by using the same design although I would recommend a whole new site since it's one of their products. WE have new site designs for all of our sites about to come out. netacore 01-14-2003, 12:18 PM Originally posted by michaeln Child company sues parent company for stealing site design - Enquirer I could imagine reading that on the onion Fiber 01-14-2003, 08:18 PM bwhahahah Mark_TVI 01-14-2003, 09:14 PM We're all just messing around, but my shrink says Im definitely not MAD . My shrink said that once. I ate his liver with some Fava beans and a nice Chianti..... klisis 01-14-2003, 09:32 PM Thanks to Yuppa, Jag got an advertising through this ;) IrdHost 01-15-2003, 05:21 AM Originally posted by YUPAPA http://www.hostgui.com/ http://jaguarpc.net/ Am I right? :stickout: :D Andrew_Ge 01-15-2003, 06:12 AM Originally posted by YUPAPA Are you all mad? :bawling: I'm not mad.......... just angry *twitch* :eek: dvstuff 01-15-2003, 06:23 AM I found a rip once. A DVD encoding site based in Escondido, CA ripped off a DVD encoding site from Massachusetts. I've seen the one from the bean town before but I thought it was kinda odd that there's a site that looks, hell, they even stole the text, word for word, and placed it in Escondido, CA. I didn't want to narc but I figured I'd give the Mass guys a call to see if they moved or opened up another. Well, apparently the guy from Mass didn't realize he opened up shop in Escondido. Next week, the escondido website was down. Ahh...I remember the websites now: http://www.twilightdigital.com ripped off http://www.nofrillsdvd.com/ but this was 1.5 years ago. always interesting to come across websites like those :) Haze 01-15-2003, 07:27 AM Originally posted by essell yeah, it's out of order. you wouldn't like it done to you if you hadn't done anything, would you? Oh come on, out of order? It was a mistake, besides, its free advertising! Who in there right mind ( and Jag says hes not mad ) wouldn't mind that? ride_bent 01-15-2003, 10:05 AM One of the best things about making a crummy webiste is nobody is going to rip it off. hehe... |