Randy
05-04-2001, 08:57 PM
Is this place for real:eek:? I understand you show their banners, but there's got to be more of a catch...
Anyone have any info of this place?
Anyone have any info of this place?
![]() | View Full Version : freededicatedservers.com Randy 05-04-2001, 08:57 PM Is this place for real:eek:? I understand you show their banners, but there's got to be more of a catch... Anyone have any info of this place? Red Circle Host 05-04-2001, 10:30 PM You MUST have at least 2000 hits a day!:angry: pmak0 05-04-2001, 11:12 PM Notice that you need to show their banners for two weeks so that they can decide whether to approve you for a dedicated server. There have been reports (search this forum) that they never approved anyone, so that they're just getting free banners from everyone who tries to apply. I don't know anything about them firsthand, though. erickoh 05-04-2001, 11:33 PM Sounds too good to be true, so it's probably a scam IMHO jimmyu 05-06-2001, 08:52 PM I would say it does sound like a likely scam based on the info that's available by doing a whois (there's a place that i've never heard of before, and how many hosts use a hotmail email address). Registrant: ROBERTS, KEVIN (FREEDEDICATEDSERVERS-DOM) contact admin please CONTACT ADMIN PLEASE, CONTACT ADMIN PLEASE admin PT Domain Name: FREEDEDICATEDSERVERS.COM Administrative Contact, Technical Contact: BRAUNFELD, HANS (HXB578) freededicatedservers@hotmail.com FREEDEDICATEDSERVERS.COM PO Box 152 VARSSEVELD,, GELDERLAND 7050 NL +31 31529801 dutchie 05-07-2001, 01:46 PM Well thats a place in Holland and it does exist. The phone number however seems to be fake, as all numbers in holland must have 10 digits, this one has 9. Also the hotmail and postbox doesn't look promising. If you have any special questions i can see if i can get in touch with them (seems like a challenge to me ;) ). dutchie 05-07-2001, 01:56 PM Well to begin with their ip is owned by alabanza :) Now read their webpage again :D |