Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Virtualis?


Akash
05-02-2001, 09:45 AM
Does anyone know if they monitor these boards?

XTStrike
05-02-2001, 09:57 AM
Have a little look through the history, it looks from this nick:

Michael_Bray
mbray@virtualis.com

that they do post on here, i found a coule of adverts from them, but have a little search, see what you find.

Akash
05-02-2001, 09:59 AM
I've tried searching....couldn't find anything....

XTStrike
05-02-2001, 10:09 AM
I beg to differ, the little search button at the top of WHT reveals the following:

"Displaying Topics 1 to 18 of 18" :)

Akash
05-02-2001, 03:28 PM
Unless I missed something...I couldn't find anyone who posted that has something to do with Virtualis.com

Deb Suran
05-02-2001, 03:37 PM
Michael Bray is a Virtualis reseller, I believe, not a member of their staff.

I am a former, and unhappy, Virtualis customer. I left after only a few weeks because they were understaffed, couldn't provide the services they promised, and did a bad job with support. What else would you like to know?

My 200th message! Will my status change?!

Akash
05-02-2001, 08:14 PM
I'm still trying to take down another company for fraudulent practices, and Virtualis.com is involved....more to come soon(hopefully)

IPC PRO
05-02-2001, 08:46 PM
Akshd,
If a hosted client of Virtualis' is doing something illegal, POST IT. I give you my word of honor it will be forwarded straight to the top over there. They are now a subsidiary of Allegiance Telecom. There is no way they could possibly keep on top of every site hosted in that data center. Give them a chance to straighten it out before leaving vague statements.
I agree with the lady above. There was a time when they were severely understaffed. However, they are a great bunch of guys, and I would personally go to the ends of the earth for them. I have spent many nights building out equipment for them, and the CEO took time out to help me write a PERL program for my college courses some time back. They are real folks with good intentions and, if there is a problem, I feel very certain they will take it seriously.

Akash
05-03-2001, 09:03 AM
It got here sooner than I thought it would have....


http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?threadid=10134

IPC PRO
05-03-2001, 10:45 AM
Here is the same post I made on the link above:

Hey folks! As you can see, this Shang fella steals everything he can get from any site in the world. I just wanted to put my two cents in here and say this; Tacid & Virtualis are definately NOT the same company. That dirty little ^%(^%^%%$#%@ at Tacid even swiped the page with all the pictures and profiles from Virtualis. He doctored up the names in order to make his outfit look professional.
Virtualis is the victim, just like several of you were victimized when he swiped pieces and parts of your sites! Have a little sympathy for Virtualis staff, at least he didn't post your picture on his site and destroy any future employment opportunities for you! The staff over at Virtualis is suffering character defamation right now. You guys would be exploding right now if it was you, right? Yet they have chosen to take the high road and not even post anything.
I know for a fact that some of the management looks at this site daily. I recommended it to them. This is a very good site, with some smart folks. Think about it! Every single piece of Tacidblue is a stolen chunk.... WHY WOULD HE POST PICTURES OF HIS REAL STAFF?????

IPC PRO
05-03-2001, 10:53 AM
(Of course, this is the cached version of it from Google. The updated page has all of his info removed!)
http://www.google.com/search?q=cache:www.mocm.net/staff.shtml+tacidblue%2Bstaff&hl=en

Wes: Founder/CEO of MOCM

Hi, I'm Wes. This site has gone through a lot of changes since it was just an idea. But over time, we've moved a few times, changed the motive a few times, and now we'll be getting a paid hosting service soon and you can check us out at mocm.net! Don't be afraid to contact myself or Shang about any bugs or questions.

Forms of Contact: Email: wes@mocm.net
AIM: AeolisCams ICQ: 39664922 (Online status above)

Shang: Layout Design/VP of MOCM

Shang here! Well I am the website editor of the site. And I will be continuing to work on this site until my death. I own also TacidBlue.Com. So come by and give me a visit. Hope you like this site, and if it needs more improvisations, drop me a line. Enjoy!

Forms of Contact: Email: shang@mocm.net
AIM: GoTacidBlue ICQ: 95671211 (Online status above)

http://www.mocm.net/staff.shtml

skysenshi
05-03-2001, 11:18 AM
akashd,

If we make a list of the hosts that Tacid has offended or ripped-off, I think you'll come out with a very long list. It isn't Virtualis alone.

The list:
1. Hostyard

2. Aussie Hosts

3. ***** (if I had saved the proof, this could be easily explained)

4. Donhost

5. CWIhost (Shang publicly claimed on the boards that CWI stole an image from him... this happened when a guy at the boards said Shang is stealing images from other hosts).

6. And the long list of resellers, me included, out there that Tacid insulted (by either saying bad stuff about their services publicly or stealing content from them).

7. If you have any more to add to this growing list, it would be interesting if you post them here.

Somebody ought to pull a plug on this chronic liar.


:sickface:

Phoenix
05-03-2001, 01:03 PM
I'm still trying to get over the amazing fact that Guadalupe Milk of Tacid Blue and Tucia Lyman of Virtualis look so much alike, so much so that the same oddly cropped photo was used for both profiles.

What a remarkable coincidence. Could this be proof of the belief that each person has an exact duplicate somewhere in the world? Could they be twins separated at birth?